Early nights and timeless flights

in #thoughts5 years ago

Since I am feeling the effects of my treatment pretty heavily at the moment I thought I would call it early and get back to it tomorrow. The way the brain works is pretty interesting and I like seeing what mine does in various states, so I try to write no matter how I might feel, as it gives me a chance to observe the way I think. It is a form of meditation I guess for me or, healing as the case may be.




You remember that evening away
On the balcony you stayed
Later we walked
and to the music we swayed.

**
The warmth of the day past
Radiated back from the paths
As we stalked
the life we would make last.

**
Unknown is what will come
No matter how we would sum
For time cares naught
for desires, liars will all succumb.


This world that exists at this point will never be the same again, despite how much anyone tries to make it so. As I said to someone tonight, time is just the tracking of movement and if nothing moves, life ends. Time is the most precious resource we have, but not one made to save. We can have all the time in the world but, if nothing moves, time does not exist.

Goodnight.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

It gives me a heavy heart the effects of the treatment you have to endure. I knew it was comming for you. The fact that it has to be done over and over doesn’t help. Stay strong

Time and movement (space) are one. They cannot be separated.

Being breathes love. And I transpire passion
In just a moment
Without moving and calm
Without a time without a whole.

...................

After reading it, inspiration came for this little verse

time is just the tracking of movement

I've been thinking about it without really putting it into words; how time and movement are intertwined. Is that all that time is? Nothing more than that?

I've wondered: if the sun would stop moving, would time stop?

Posted using Partiko Android

Precisely why we need to act when we can as we may lose the opportunity tomorrow.

'... but not one made to save'

So important an insight about time and life... and our habits. By trying to save we waste it the most... (this feels like a random thought now but I know It will get somewhere).

I will try to echo that previous thought, yours.

Spend your time, friends, and spend it well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11