Play with fire

in #thoughts4 years ago


Play with fire


Sparks fly in the dying light
and the setting sun and brightening stars
in the darkening night.

Matches lit and flints struck
on the grinding plate of frightened minds
chanced upon by luck.

Charcoal eyes of shadows dullen
while the the moons glow slighting sight
and the heart stays quietly sullen.

Inflamed by the start rewaking
and on the distant shores of tightened life
bonfires burn for the taking.

Searing scars of violent fray
confronting in the face of spiting blows
awaiting in the darkness it lays.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


Sort:  

Very accurate use of words man. "Charcoal eyes of shadows dullen" wow!
Keep up with the awesome content. We all appreciate you :)

What is this?

More 'tools' to make us THINK. Hahahaha };)

!giphy word + smith




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Nicely written my friend @tarazkp. I do enjoy your poetic talent.

Thanks. I haven't been writing as many lately, but I enjoy them so perhaps I should :)

Beautiful but at the same time thought provoking. The images of the fires in California come to my mind and blur with the candle burning on my table. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Nice writeup.
I love this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85