3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Being Dangerous, Limiting Beliefs

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

If you can bite, you generally don't have to


  • Classic Read

Resource:
12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos Hardcover by Jordan B. Peterson

My one golden nugget:

dare.jpg

bite.jpg

loser.jpg

naive.jpg


  • How To's:

Resource:
How To Break the Curse of Your Limiting Beliefs

My one golden nugget:

Explore your limiting beliefs that sabotage your progress:

  • health
  • hapiness
  • wealth
  • social

I can't do something because..
I don't believe in ... [saving money]
I don't need anyone's help ... [in business]
What if I'm not .. ?
It's not my fault that..
What if I fail ... ?

What are my generational curses ? (Personal Vice Management)

Think about how I can expand my present self by removing some of the limiting beliefs !


  • Biography:

Resource:
The Internet of Money: Five Years Later

My one golden nugget:

  • Words like "never" in technology are self-limiting
  • PoW creates a thermodynamic guarantee of immutability
  • ASIC Resistance is not desireable. You make it possible for people to recruit bot meds, an undesireable side-effect. You can build an ASIC for everything.
  • you can get your country out of bitcoin, but you can't get bitcoin out of your country

RELATED:
Keeping Digital Communities Weird

Beyond Price: Bitcoin's Impact on the Future

What is Consensus: Rules Without Rulers

Decentralized Truth


Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundaries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

This User is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

• Spam
• Plagiarism
• Scam or Fraud


35474576.jpg
Please show support show your support for @spam-detector by following and upvoting this post.
Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25