Three wishes - @guiltyparties Challenge

in #three-wishes5 years ago

37145296_1338147039622343_4961285953910996992_n.jpg

First and foremost, thank you @guiltyparties for putting up such a beautiful challenge.
I would like to thank @priyanarc for inviting me to take part.
Thank you @snook for melting my heart with your beautiful entry



One of the most difficult things is to trim down wishes to just 3, but I am going to try my best to write down the 3 wishes that I would want to come true eventually.

Before diving in to the 3 wishes I want to confess that I always wish for something realistic. Maybe that is the wrong way to wish for things. Maybe wishes should be something that relights the belief in miracles.
There is, of course, a reason for me to wish only for realistic things. I always believe that the world owes us nothing and we should work for what we get. I have stayed steadfast with this belief and always try hard to work to my best potential to make my wishes come true.


Well, before blabbering to oblivion, let me share my 3 wishes I chose for this challenge:

1. End world hunger

This may sound cliche, but this is something I wish from the deepest part of my heart and soul.
I fast from the break of day to sundown for 30 days every year as part of my religious belief, and it makes me realize how dreadful can hunger be.
This wish also became just became stronger when I went through a very rough patch of my life where I literally lived on bottled juice and mass produced bread for around a month. When I didn't have the money to buy those, I bought 1 chicken roast sandwich which I divided into 3 parts for breakfast, lunch and dinner while stocking my body up on water.

It is really sad that there are times I am so privileged with food that I tend to forget that there are people starving and neglected of food on the daily. Food, a basic need for life...and people lead their lives without food.

I hope someday we will, all together, solve world hunger for good. I may not be able to do it alone, but I try doing as much as I can to the limit of my power whenever possible.

2. A cup of tea with you

Ever since I had started my steem journey I have come across so many awesome, nice and plain lovely people on here. The steem blockchain has change my life in many ways and I am so grateful to have found this platform and the people on it.

It has since become a wish that I want to meet every single person on the steem blockchain at least once and have a refreshing cup of tea, coffee, milk whatever with them. Doesn't matter if I have interacted with them on the blockchain yet or not.
We are a huge big family. A steem family. A chaotic one at time, but still a family. A family from different walks of life and different parts of the world. It would really be nice to have a nice short chat with all of you, if ever it is possible.

3. 10 Million Dollars

This might come off as shallow.
But from a young age I have tried to become an independent person, although my parents, who still live in Dubai didn't really see any reason why I would need to struggle from early teens while there is no need.

Just like every other person, I too, had goals and dreams that I wanted to come true. A nice house, a few cars, a stable source of income, never have to be worrying about food or water, donate and make the world a little bit nicer...but it all comes with a hefty price tag.
I want to live life on my own terms and score my goals with my own abilities. That'a when I decided I am going to live an independent life supported by personal financial freedom.

My first 2 wishes on this list, also, could come true if my 3rd wish were to come true. Matter of fact, a lot of wishes would come true if the 3rd wish were to come true. It's blunt, but its true.
I am working on this wish, and I have already planned a blueprint of how I could efficiently use the 10mil to make more and do more.


Feel very free to comment, critique or discuss anything relevant to this post on the comments down below.

I would like to invite @brittandjosie, @xcountytravelers and @shadowspub to take part in this challenge.


That's one more blind spot from Blind's pot.

Thanks @bdcommunity and @drisers for their unrivaled support. Show them love!
Thanks to @welcomewagon, @heyhaveyamet and #steemterminal for taking the time to help newbies. Stop by and say hello!
@cranium is awesome

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMwsbur3EFjcEFsTFP4zmCqpHRmp4bGphXdJL6jf.gif

Thank you @sergiomendes for making this awesome gif!

Sort:  

I will definitely take you up on your challenge!

Love the gif, by the way! So funny!

yeah I like it too
Sergio was super sweet to make me one

I'm not sure I know Sergio. I will have to chat with him and see if he can give me pointers!
Ren

OMG!

@sergiomendes come meet REN!!!!!!

Hey, check your Discord messages!

Hi @blind-spot, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

I am following your trail :D

Dear blind-spot I Will take you up on you challange but can we first meet up for tea at your parents in Dubai. Than I have met one of your wishes and one of mine already 😉😉

Thats a win win!
I always love win wins :D

I want to confess that I always wish for something realistic.

  1. I would like to think that Hunger could be solved but I don't think so in our time. to much power and money (corruption) is involved. but I do sympathise

  2. I drink coffee whhhahahahaha but I would share a cup of tea along with conversation

  3. that would change a lot of things. and make items more available.

I am working on this wish, and I have already planned a blueprint

there is nothing wrong with starting small

I hope someday we will, all together, solve world hunger for good. I may not be able to do it alone, but I try doing as much as I can to the limit of my power whenever possible.

if we all just do a little most of the problems go away.

"Take care of the small things and the big things will take care of themself" Emily Dickinson

1.I agree that there is way to much involved, but a single step at a time could so much in the longer term.

2.I wouldn't mind coffee, its just that I love straight no sugar espressos. I go on a full "witness me" phase then LOLOL

  1. It would help out so much

Thank you for stopping by. You always raise my morale and I cant thank you enough for that

I am a simple Joe that likes my joe simple. espressos is not coffee BLAAAAH

you are the future Buddy :) I think we are in good hands

These wishes of yours are really great! I too would like to see the end of hunger in the world, meet in person many people I with which I have interacted on the platform.

Never believe that a few caring people can't change the world. For, indeed, that's all who ever have.  —Margaret Mead, American Cultural Anthropologist



Thank you for sharing your three wishes and have a great week!

A very wise quote. Come to think of it, this makes so much sense. Who else would change the world, the ones who dont care? LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01