Three wishessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #three-wishes5 years ago (edited)

Hey steemies!!

One of my #steemsilvergold sisters, @dfinney, gave me a fun challenge to think about, one that I think is the best idea yet on steemit, kudos to @guiltyparties started the initial movement. Just in case the fairy god-mother pays a visit, I better comply!😍 😁 😍 In an increasingly unstable world, it's a nice gesture for all of us and contemplate positive things to manifest into our lives and the collective consciousness. We see so many things wrong but feel powerless to act, whether it is censorship, oppression, corruption , bad politics, poverty, terrorism, war etc but in the end each one of us is affected by at least one or more of these. Perhaps if enough of us are materializing some of our wishes in writing and those reading, together we can collectively send a big burst of good juju into the universe and maybe some of our wishes can come to fruition, at the very least get us thinking positive even if it's just for a little while.

orchid.jpg
Shot 1/30 sec. f/3 40 mm, ISO 1100

There are so many possibilities to be had!! How can I ever narrow it down to three! 😱

#-1 I'll start with a selfish and easy one that has better chances of manifesting to get the ball rolling on something believable/achievable but in the great white north, ya just never know! I have been living in snow /winter since August 2018, much earlier than usual, generally our snow is all melted by now or at least started to...not this year. The good news the extended cold decimated the Jasper National Parks's pine beetle larvae population and last I check there was less than 10 percent left so the spread will be better controlled but damn I'm really sick of winter. That brings me my 1st wish...no more cold and winter until October!! OMG I need deliverance from this white and cold depressing looking stuff just for a little bit!! Once mother nature figures out how to download spring properly, I should get my wish.

#-2 My second wish brings me to my opening statement. I wish the safety of those currently fighting to deliver us from the global un-elites and bad actors that are directly and willfully responsible for the harm and chaos they have brought on this earth and continue to bring to the citizens across the globe. May the offenders grow a conscience and realize what they have done and right their wrongs perhaps god can find a way to forgive them anyway and they can feel the love of the universe for the first time in their rotten hearts. Love heals all and conquers all.

#-3 My last wish brings me to health. As the conditions around us deteriorate, it has caused many illnesses physical and mental. I wish for those with good health maintain it, may those physically ill can find cures for their illness and rejoice in a healthy state an without pain once again. May those with mental illness find peace within themselves, feel understood or acknowledged by their peers and learn to to turn their pain into a learning experience and additional skills to cope and see the beauty in all that surrounds us and learn to live in a state of peace and happiness again regardless of the noise around them.

Well that's all folks, those are my three wishes. Thank you for nominating me @dfinney. 💟

My nomination for the challenge is @ronaldoavelino , @hanfofzara , @karbon , @tattoodjay , @goldenrooster . I could sit here and nominate great steemians all day long but I better stop myself here! I probably already went overboard with my nominations as it is! 😝

By the way, Gino and Carolyn, if you were on steemit, I would have nominated both of you too (in case you read this)

Image taken with Nikon D7000 and Nikkor 40 mm macro

Peace my friends! X🐞X

Sort:  

Those are three great wishes and I will try to remember to accept the nomination and do my three wishes post soon :)

Thank you! Hopefully you remember! No big deal if you don't it's just for fun.

I have made a not of it so I should remember :)

I know how you feel... It has been a long winter. Ours is finally letting up, so maybe we can send this warmer weather your way! We're supposed to actually have (gasp!) RAIN this week. With the ground still frozen and a lot of the drains blocked, we're already under sever flood watches, but that's alright... I live on high ground and floods are scary, but they make some incredible photos. We'll see!

I'll take every degree you can spare!!! lol I think it's starting to warm up, the cat is going outside again, your strategy must be working...lol. Ah man, I hope it doesn't rain too much, that makes a mess if it freezes and cannot drain. We had 2 pipe burst because it was too cold in one of our downtown streets and it froze cars into the street...it was like -40 then.

Ouch... That can make a major mess. We have warm temperatures, now, but the rain has already caused a few more roof collapses. The foot of snow still on top of everything is soaking up the water like a sponge and causing a lot of damage. The ice on the ground is now even slipperier, too!

Oh man, what a mess, that is unfortunate, wet snow is really heavy. Down east we used to clear the roof like the driveway to avoid that in unstable weather. It's a huge hazard, I hope nobody gets injured. Be safe and walk like a penguin!

Congratulations @ladybug146! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You whipped out those three wishes super fast! Hopefully the sun will be shining literally and figuratively for all of your wishes to spring forth! ☺️

I know right!! I guess it was easier than I thought to chose 3 lol. I hope you are right! The spring looks like it wants to visit the las couple of days, maybe winter had enough of us too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17