Three wishes~ @Guiltyparties Challenge

in #three-wishes5 years ago (edited)

Important !

Play the video while reading.


Then why can I let myself tell lies and watch you die every day? | I think back to the times when dreams were what mattered.


Everyone seems to be using flowers, so i stole this from google

What are my wishes... I am still sore from all have lost lately, income, health, a beautiful family, wealth because of the divorce, and the general will to keep dreaming a better world is possible.

I have lost so much that not having anything left to loose I'm high risk trading, I'm over-speeding in my motorbike, I'm drinking too much

And in general I don't give a shit anymore.

There was some hope my country would recover its freedom and my countryman would stop starving or queuing endlessly to avoid that.

There was the hope of new found love (twice) which resulted in more disappointment, one ended up being a married gal and the other one just one day disappeared cutting all links.

Well my wishes...

1.- Go back in time and never being sucked up here

Yes even thou today the only link with sanity i keep is the blog and the crumbles of my dream project i really want to forget 2017 and 2018. To not have lived them at all.

2.- That STEEM was the place its creator dreamed to be.

Yes the White Paper (outdated like hell now) promises a place that can be shaped by effort and dedication, the reality is that the person who dreamed that ended up going away because his dream turned into out nightmare.

That friends were real supportive friendships, not opportunistic cut throat alliances

Well I have wasted two wishes, wishing the impossible, according to quantum physics if we ever manage time travel, it will always be forwards, never backwards unless the entanglement allows for a jump to a part of the multiverse where time moves slower and them things have not happened yet and them with the past experience a proper future can be shaped and mistakes avoided.

So lets try to make the 3rd and last one an achievable goal.

3.- I WISH to have the will and the forces to overcome this depression that sinks me into despair

To recover the will and the drive to move my ass, to find the goal, to stop waiting for others to do their part so i can move forward.

My countryman might start at last showing signs of cohesion and trust, to work together towards a common goal be it in the platform be it in real life, so we can finally be the citizens that deserve, the future and the country we dream on

What i am waiting for you might ask:

  • Right now I have no passport, the Venezuelan one is expired and I can't manage to get it done I am waiting since November for a prolongation that everyone is receiving in 2 to 3 weeks yet mine is nowhere to be see,.

  • I asked for the French Nationality in hopes it comes trough before the judge pronounces the divorce and i loose the right to have it (I started this in February 2018 and only managed to get all the paperwork required in January 2019) I have in front of me 2 to 3 months waiting for the answer and the exam to see if i understand republican democracy...

Unless any of those two unravels I cannot go back to my hummungus money making job in Oil & Gas industry.

Having a passport also means I might be able to travel and finally meet those broken love promise girls, even who know, meet their replacement... I don't know.

Yet if I have the passport I still need to find a job back there after 2 years absence, I have been shyly knocking doors because i am scared of something really happening and not having the travel document to be able to do it. So it is a vicious circle.

Other thing I am awaiting for is the money I put for my half million euros house, I don't want my children growing in a impersonal french development so I agreed to recover just half of what is legally due to me so my wife can keep the house, i would have loved to just leave them the house and start over, but that money I put there was my retirement plan, the fruits of 25 years of hard work in shitty countries teaching how to produce oil and not kill yourself or destroy the environment in the process. So I need to get some of it back. But the exwife is punishing me by moving at the speed of lawyers, when an easy solution would be to early take a loan and have me signing an IOU so I can move alone and start over again.

In the mean time I have an interview to work as a Second de Cuisine in a beach restaurant, no high flying, simple no bullshit food, I will go Tuesday to check them out and have a chat with the owner and see if we can reach an agreement.

It is a place 1:30 hours from my town and they propose lodging as part of the deal, so it will be a healthy change from living in my half million garage / office and being depressed as I see my family trough the window. I need to put some distance so I can really break free from the weight of the past.

I knew the moment had arrived for killing the past and coming back to life

Well the third wish is the one that matters.

Thank you @Guiltyparties for this.

Thanks to @poeticsnake that i learnt about this chalenge.

I feel better now, I think that i am ready to leave behind the past and maybe start moving again.

Tagging:

@betamusic , @thebugiq , @matuca , @theycallmedan , @sircorck , @pgarcgo , @dresden

Can you look at yourself when you think of what you left behind is? Is it all just wasted time.

"Plan the trade and trade the plan".


What do you think?

Over the long term I need to be Bullish on STEEM hopefully I will be able to put more SP on my account once i finish this operation.

(Sadly i sold all my steem @ 8140, because the TA indicated a retracement to 7600, so i need a healthy retracement down there to buy it back and return powerful, then it can go to the moon, to the CN tower level, to the Clouds... But I think we will see it @ 16000 and even 20000 before that happens.)

If you like my posts, please comment

Vote | ReSTEEM | Follow | Love | SteemON

Sort:  

I am so sorry to hear of all the troubles you are now experiencing. You have, from my experience, always been a very giving person.

My wish is that things get better for you in the near future. Dios te bendiga mano. Que los ángeles de Dios te cuiden.

Thank you bro, I am trying to hold to the last strands of sanity.

Tomorrow I will go to this job interview in a laid back restaurant and hopefully i will like the team and the hours and that will be great because they offer logement since it is a beach place and they can't find a local chef. So at least i will not be too far from the children but i will have a place of my own.

Last time i left looking for adventures was around November and sleeping in the car not a good idea (specially since the last strand of wealth i have is that stupid beemer that is no car to sleep in).

So this time i hope i can at least get a decent break an well lets buy some time so i can get back on my feet.
Muchas gracias, que dios te bendiga a ti tambien hermano!

"El que conoce el arte de vivir consigo mismo ignora el aburrimiento" - Erasmo de Rotterdam.

Necesito un porro YA

No prefieres mejor una cajita de bombones?

Bombones.jpg

Good luck brother

Thanks Bro, to be honest i feel very lucky to have met you all! (Sarge, you, the queen beanz, corky even if he is an ass sometimes hahaha, a bunch of Venezuelans that share my passion for a better country, Patrice, thank you all for being you!

Steem might not have brought me the riches it promised or the change i wanted to instill, however the quality of the people i've met here and the battles we fought and the fun we had is priceless.

¡Oh, Dios mio!!! ¿Como llegue aqui?
Ah si! ya recorde.
Es que me meti tanto en tu post, que olvide totalmente lo que estaba buscando.
Wow amigo... ¿Que te puedo decir?
Por mi crisis depresiva; tengo tres dias publicando post destinados al fracaso literario.
Pero, me han servido para descargar la gran depre.
Creo que eso evita que explote.
¡Bum! Como una bomba de tiempo.
Ya,ya,ya debo parar.
Me dije que era suficiente; asi que mañana salgo a la calle.
Despues de 13 o 14; ya no se ni cuantos dias de encierro.
Bueno el caso es que recibi una delegacion inesperada y estaba buscando informacion de como usar bien esa delegacion.
Creo que pondre en practica los consejos que pusiste en un post sobre el tema de las delegaciones.
Enonces...
Asi fue como llegue a tu post.
Saludos desde este pais, tu pais, mi pais.

Hola. Bueno eso es más o menos lo que hago... Escribir y crear cosas e. La plataforma para entretenerme y salir de la negrura.

Decía en el post que tenía una entrevista y me hizo muy bien el viaje me renovó un poco ya que tenía un buen rato sin sacar la nariz de las pantallas.

Es verdad que mientras más te encierras más negro se ve todo.

Una ida y vuelta a ese sitio de playa en pleno invierno en un día que hizo sol fue revitalizante.

Respecto a tu delegación, no sé en qué condiciones te la otorgaron, veo que es pequeña y tiene sobre todo como función que tengas el RC necesario para interactuar más en la plataforma... Usarla para votar lo que te guste, para votar los comentarios con engagement en tus posts y sobre todo usa el RC para comentar aquí y allá.

Premiar el engagement y has engagement básicamente.

No sabes cuánto extraño ese país, mi país, tu país.
Aunque a veces me pregunto si no estoy idealizando un recuerdo por síndrome de abstinencia de caribe

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo y revisar mi cuesta.
Y gracias por tus sugerencias.
Me alegra que estés surfeando las olas
Después de varios días sin luz y sin internet.
Me alegra poder responderte.
Un saludo amigo. Feliz vida.


P.D:
"Aunque a veces me pregunto si no estoy idealizando un recuerdo por síndrome de abstinencia de caribe"
Si los recuerdos no se idealizaran las mujeres no pariríamos mas nunca. Después de la primera vez. Jajajaja.

(Disculpa mi negro humor.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85