Three Wishes

in #three-wishes5 years ago

Three Wishes

I have seen a few people doing the three wishes challenge and recently @ladybug146 nominated me to join this challenge post
It,s a fun challenge to think about, one that I think is the best idea yet on steemit, kudos to @guiltyparties started the initial movement.

Wish 1 - Good health

1 3 Wishes Health.jpg

Sony A7iii 106mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



My first wish is good health, although I of course wish for good health for myself, my wish in this case is foremost for my wife, who has had some health issues including IC which is such a mean Illness limits her diet and she is in pain most days and I wish and pray every day for this illness to let go of her and for her to feel happy and healthy.
I also wish for good health for my family and friends, and for those not with good health that they may loved ones around supporting them and giving them strength as they deal with there illness.

Wish 2 Peace

1 3 Wishes Peace.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



My second wish is for peace in the world, during my work and travels, I have been lucky to have seen some of the most beautiful places in the world, but I have also seen many places after wars and internal fighting and seen some of the shocking after effects of fighting, there is so much anger in the world based on various things, I hope/ wish and pray every day for the world leaders and infact all of us to do what is needed to be more accepting of other peoples views and also to let go of the greed and work to make the world a better place for all of us in the world.
I know in 30 years of working in my job there has been no sign of an outbreak of peace and understanding but that does not stop me from wishing for it every single day.

Wish 3 is for Spring to get here

1 3 Wishes Spring.jpg

Sony A7iii 250mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And my last flash is a more selfish one, I am done with Winter and looking forward to spring and wishing it would get here sooner rather than later, I am so looking forward to seeing new flowers growing out in gardens, blossoms to appear of trees and the return of the gorgeous fresh colors of spring.

And tied in with spring and nature I also wish for us all to do our little bit to help protect the planet and make sure it is kept in good shape for future generations.

Part of the three wishes challenge is to tag people, I generally don't like tagging people but I will in this case, but if you haven't been tagged/nominated but want to take part consider yourself tagged, but to keep in the spirit of the challenge I will tag @dswigle, @keithboone and @johannpiber, but of course the choice is their own no pressure to join or not

And as a footnote I hope Stemit is working better than it was last night :) I ended up giving up visiting peoples posts as I kept getting errors


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748774 lat -73.967344 long United Nations HQ NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks again 👍😎👍

I love this post and I just got the notification of it, so I will, of course, join in. Gina should be fired. :)

I hope that someday you wife will have her illness disappear and in the meantime, I will keep her in my prayers.

World Peace. Amen.

And as for Spring... I think perhaps another week or so and we will be golden!!

!tip

Indeed I do think Spring is just around the corner let it be here :)

and thanks so much my friend :)

Oh, not what I see this week! We won't be hot until Saturday! Then it will be in the 70's....

And now, I am calling the 70's hot. OMG

I would call 770 hot the highest we get this week according to the forecast is 55, I was hoping for it to warm up more

I think we are all going to warm up by next weekend! That is my story and I'm sticking to it!

I like your way of thinking and I will wish for it to be ohh so true I need warm

I asked Alexa because you know she is never wrong! Do you have her? If you don't, perhaps that is your problem?

Ohh yes I have two alexa and one google dot here, and there are 5 of them at Marks place so always have an alexa nearby, just need one for the car now LOL

That one

is work of russian sculptor Vuchetich. This is art of soviet period

I remember the coins and post stamps with that monument...

Yes thats right and this is in the UN Gardens in NY, I did a post with it before so Didnt speak much about the photos in this post

I think @bigtom13 might have nominated me, but I have content I have been planning to post already queued up. I am sure I will circle back around to this very soon. Nice wishes!

Thanks it is a cool challenge so I jumped onboard

Great pictures, and 3 great wishes. Second the wishing for Spring and world peace. I'd love to be able to travel the world and be carefree for the most part.

Thanks
I have been lucky indeed to travel a lot some was carefree some far from it

Good wishes for everyone I think. Let your wishes come true!

Thanks I do hope and pray they do

May all your wishes come true.

THanks KIndly :)

Yes, yes, I agree! Peace, health ... and LOVE! :-)

Yes thats another way of purringit and how I feel :)

No second guessing these 3 wishes :-)

NOpe I made them pretty clear cut and specific I guess LOL

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=three-wishes


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74