Sort:  

Yes, @clixmoney! We ought to learn much about how to video contents, there is a great disparities between writing just content in steemit blockchain and video content content to post in steem. At time our posture in the video, tonation and voice matters a lot. We can make a lot mistakes as we speak which will be bad for us to feel than writing it on sheet or steemit editor. Thank you!

You're welcome.

Well we see below par videos and vlogs these days and it's definitely repulsive. 3speak is however making people embrace the challenges that comes with better Contenting. As for engagement from outside steem I don't know, but I feel when there's more quality then people will reckon and learn

Yeah, most steemians think that the quality is only in long posts we write and pictures from the web we share there. They don't understand how it's hard to create a quality video and that's consuming more time, than just writing a post. I can write a perect post for an hour or less, while creating quality video need hours of work on it.

You are certainly right @Clixmoney. I've made my first "HOWTO" video and more are coming. I also told a friend who is savvy in graphics design and a developer to start making some short tutorials on 3speak. He is @Ipixel and I hope he'll be getting involved soonest.

Very soon, the traffic that would be coming to @threespeak will be great. I hope the team here has made sufficient provisions to accommodate more users.

Great. I tried to follow him, but I think you have a mistake in his name. I hope such content will be rewarded, only if it will be more rewarded, more people will create it.

I've corrected the name. He is one of the persons I've so persuaded about Steem. When he finally gets active, he will be an asset due to his skills set.

Thank you for putting up this content. I will also not slow to share the "HOWTO" that I know.

Posted using Partiko Android

I followed him. I see him not active for 11 months. I hope he will be active again.

agreed, having a How-to is something I said for ages. Wish I had the time to set it up. are you going to set up a How-to?

Yeah, I am good with computers, I even have a diploma in that. I know a lot of good useful programs that I use in my pc and phone. I was also reparing computers and I can share that as well. I have also two other diplomas one in economics and other in transport. I will try to share my knowledges here and see how it will go.

do you think 3speak is the place to publish howtos or do you think a new site is needed?

I think all the applications are good for that, even tribes. In 3speak and dtube we can create how to in form of videos, dsound for podcasts explaining that. Tribes for related topics. Even vimm for streaming how to, but it's better that the content stay. Even if we use busy, steempeak, esteem or any other apps to create that, it will be good for steem.

Talking on video is certainly more difficult than writing on a blog. The answer is we must learn how to do it.

In fact it's very easy to do it. You need just a camera or a smartphone and you can start recording. In case you don't want to show your face, you can install a tool to record your screen and make a video. I have an application called ''AZ Screen Recorder'' on my android phone and on my pc I use ''Movavi Screen Capture Studio 5''. In case you want to use your camera or smartphone, you can as well, just talk and show something arround in the city. You will need a video editor in this case and there are a lot of them on the web. I use ''Wondershare Filmora'' on my pc and ''YouCut - Video Editor'' on my phone. I hope that's helpful for you.

@clixmoney, Yes, How To content is needed for sure because as you said for How To Content users 👥 use YouTube.

We have to travel a long journey because first goal should be the mass adoption then in my opinion Content Discovery will going to be more effective.

This subject is appreciable. Let's hope for the best and let's put right effort to bring best. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope more steemians will start to create such content what will lead to mass adoption for sure. Why we need youtube if we have steem.

Absolutely. But to come up in rankings we need more people in this space and it will happen but gradually and slowly because this space is quite new.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, it is really important for us to have the "FAQ" and "HOW TO "guidelines to make videos on 3speak.online. Moreover there is need for aggressive marketing (it's my thinking, not a required solution), some sort of reward based marketing for masses to join the @threespeak platform. At this point of time, to get a new @steem account is no less than winning a lottery ticket.

Even if someone decides to go for quicker option of account purchase, then the new user is not loaded with any resource credit and has to wait ages to refill the resource credits. I believe this should be changed, if we want more and more people to join Steemblockchian then certain changes has to be made for new users. Currently new users has tons of reason to leave SteemBlockchain and there is no follow-up if someone leaves the ecosystem.

To start with new change, the "HOW TO" guidelines would be a great START. Thank you @clixmony for sharing this video with all of us.

You're welcome. You're right, I hope joining steem will be much easier in the future. But remember that those recources are good as well. Since we had them, we have less spam in steem and that's really awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86