Ninja Gaiden II: The Dark Sword of Chaos on the NES - Full play-through (59 min) with commentary.

in #threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is my play-through of Ninja Gaiden II: The Dark Sword of Chaos on the NES.

I finished it yesterday and playing through it a second time was a little easier.

The run sure wasn't as clean as I was hoping for but I still completed the game under 60 min.

Everything went alright up till the last level.

Sadly in Stage 7 the game glitches (36:30) on me and I had to wait for the timer to run out to die and by then I lost all my buffs.

Stage 7 (the last stage) therefor took me 25 minutes to beat including the end boss.

It's tough and unforgiving this game but I have it under my belt with proof!

I am now working my way through Ninja Gaiden III.

Enjoy the run!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ninja Gaiden was such a great game

I return to Ninja Gaiden II often.
The game is totally cathartic for me for some reason.
I do wished I could play as good as I did when I was younger.
Can’t pull off combos like I used too lol

I finished Ninja Gaiden II today, which was admittedly a rather difficult choice as a tool for contemplation....but man if they ever made another one (were not gonna count III) id be on it.
NiOh is the closet anyone has ever gotten for me.

Ninja Gaiden II is good, but not as good as the first one for me. There is a third one I'm working on now.

NiOh I haven't played yet. I'll check it out!

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 15.77% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16