Vlog 444: Curating vs. posting + Splinterlands running out of BETA card packs.

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In this vlog, I talk about why I believe that when the Steem Price goes up again (fingers crossed) curators will still be seeing similar returns as they see today when it comes to receiving STEEM but authors will most likely earn less STEEM.

I don't think this is a bad thing btw. but just something to consider.

I also talk briefly about the powerup statistics and about Splinterlands. They are running out of BETA card packs! (by the time you read this it's probably...has run out)


Screenshot 2019-10-07 at 09.23.52.png


Enjoy the vlog!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

its at 1400 30 minutes later so I bought another 100 packs myself :-)

that fomo is hard to ignore

I saw they are already trading higher then $2 on SE!

So sad to know there won't be Crypto talk Monday, it's always thrilling. Wow so in October alone today being the 7th day, we've powered up already 400k steem? I'll say that's amazing seeing you write out these stats down.
Well tweaking your voting to 64% is what I alread envisaged I do believe you'll make it 70% soon the more you power up. I basically love your strategies as the days passes by really. Amazing one totally I mean thanks for the stats

I am pretty bummed. I was going to buy some more beta packs this morning and by the time I got around to it they were all gone. I knew I should have jumped on them earlier in the weekend but I was dealing with a flooded basement :P

Yup! The beta packs are sold out! Have a great week Mark 🥂

Thank Jill, same to you!

I'm really growing fund of these morning talks:-) It's funny you mentioned to only look at steem and not the dollars, made a post recently exactly about the same.

Curation is indeed kicking off, thinking I'm earning on my SP about 120 steem weekly which is currently more than my author reward. That's insane!

Travelfeed is really growing big. I showed it to my girlfriend (we are both travel lovers) and I made her try out the map they are having, she was all excited about it and now she's using it to plan her next trip, now THAT is some real world usage.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been doing these talks for a while. Glad you enjoy them. I like to keep doing them but not as frequently as before.

The curation is great. I've been focusing a lot on manual curation and at 65% eff. it's not bad at all.

Glad your girlfriend liked travel feed! I hope these new front ends will attract more users to our blockchain.

Just like you, I don´t feel the pressure to post anymore, although I should. But, right now I´m just getting ready to ride the train and get out with some good profit!!!

Btw, the Beta packs are gone and I can only wait for what´s coming next!

@exyle, When Price rises specially in scenarios like 10X definitely the whole game will change and as you said trending posts will earn effective amount.

I think that we will going to see Curation game more but Author Economy should not deplete because of the Rewards Mechanism.

Steemmonsters Ecosystem always moved towards exicting journey and let's hope that after Beta backs we will going to experience more Scarcity. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the curation 'game' will really kick off once we see an uptick in the steemprice. The difference between 40% eff. or 60% eff. will be a lot more in $ value then.

Yes. I agree with you and with that i am expecting more unseen surprises. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe that so quickly steem price Will be increased and at this moment who are staying this platform will Start enjoying his hard working fruit...
Who are love steemit platform from Their mind. Their are not hearted about this price..
Thanks sir for your Honest work....
Always like your hard Working.

Posted using Partiko Android

If steem prices go up, of course this platform will never be many users again. While the amount of steem to be received by users also depends on the rules issued by the steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29