3speak.online it works a treat!

in #threespeak5 years ago

Just a quick shoutout. I don't usually watch video content. I'm 53 years-old and I can feel my life ebbing away as I wait for a dtube video to load, and the other reason is, I hate talking head type videos where someone just sits and waffles into a camera....

Anyway, the point is, a @threespeak video shot through my feed and so I clicked on it. Within seconds, I was directed to their site and the video simply started! It just played. Smoothly and in great quality. Shocking!

Big shout out to the creators who I think are @oracle-d and I believe @theycallmedan is something to do with it too.

Please check it out and support the devs and prepare to be amazed.....but people, post something nice for me to watch that doesn't involve simply talking into camera! Thank you

https://3speak.online/

and if you go to State of the Dapps, you could give it a nice 5 star rating too!

https://www.stateofthedapps.com/dapps/3speak

@nathen007

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Haha I had exactly the same experience :) Clicked on the video and it started to play immediately and in a very good quality. I was impressed. Kuddos to all the guys behind @threespeak, this platform looks very promising.

Appreciate the feedback and glad you like 3Speak!

You're welcome mate. It was just the fact I clicked play through my Steem feed and then, as is normal with dTube, I do something else while I wait and hope, Iiterally 2 seconds later I heard a voice, turned round to see where it was coming from and the video was already playing!
It was genuine shock and suprise lol....

I'm not here as a 'creator', but as a commentator, reader and social media user and I tell things how I see them. I like things to work, no fuss or hassle. I am simply a consumer, the lowest common denominator the type of which we need to attract to the chain so this is a huge step.

Of course, you have set yourself a very high bar, and greedy consumers become impatient for the next big development........back to work fella, but not until you've enjoyed your laurels for a short while!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome I will look into it! Soon I'll be waffling on about nothing.. Hell I might just make videos of me looking forlorn and contemplative as I sip coffee rather loudly..

Look at you enjoying some much deserved rewards for your contributions and commentaries 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I might give a try a least one video!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 21391 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

from what i get they are only talking to the camera type of video site. maybe i just got it wrong but from FAQ that is what i got? asked, they said "information about 3Speak check out our "About Us" and "FAQ" pages" so i can't confirm my claim

I think so too which is why it will hopefully compliment @dtube . I hope they can get dtube up to scratch because theybhave been around a long time and are great for the community and very popular. Hopefully the competition will spur them on a little.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @nathen007!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.612 which ranks you at #556 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 579).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71