Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment Residual Sales - Weeks 6 & 7

in #thrifting6 years ago

touring salamanca.jpg

Profiting From the Goodwill Outlet In 30 Days

Back on March 18th, 2018 I started a 30-day experiment. It was to go to the Goodwill Outlet every single day for 30 days in a row with the aim to find as many profitable items to resell.

After that first 30 days, I had realized a profit of $1,300.78.

One week later that profit had ballooned to $1,689.31.

Two more weeks passed by and my profit had hit a high of $1,970.29!

Then two more weeks rolled on and my profit bumped up to $2,072.29.

Now it is two weeks later.

I have not included any items I found thrifting after that first 30 days. Everything I show you here was found within that first month. The only work required from now on is to pack and ship.

It is now a semi-passive income - however limited it is.

Here is what sold during the past two weeks

Sales3.png

Woohoo, that antique clock from the 1930's sold! I even had an additional $34.95 in shipping fees added on to the $199.99 list price.

Total Sales Revenue = $372.20

Total Profit = $239.99

Add the profit from these last two weeks to our previous total and we get:

$2,312.28

If you consider 4 hours per day for those 30 days, we are realizing an hourly wage of $19.27.

Not too shabby.

What am I going to do with this money?

All my side hustle income gets invested in one way or another, which is buying my family's future freedom.

Which, of course, is the best thing money can buy.

Sort:  

Wow. Just imagine if we were earning an hourly wage of $19.27 from Steemit @getonthetrain. That would be brill wouldn't it?

Glad all your efforts are still paying off. 😊

How many hours would you put in if that were the case?

I couldn't put any more hours in that I already do @getonthetrain. In fact, if anything, I could do with cutting them down.

I definitely say up too late responding to comments every night. My bed time has shifted by a couple of hours and it's taking it's toll. 😊

Haha, yeah. Steemit does that 😀

How much stuff do you buy that you can’t sell?

I have a few shelves of stuff that I have had awhile. The thing is you can't be scared of things that don't sell when you get it so cheap at the pay by the pound outlet.

Awesome, what site are you selling the stuff on?

I pretty much sell everything on eBay. I do use facebook or craigslist on occasion as well.

@getonthetrain great job on the Side Hustle........

Parallel income streams seem to be a necessity in all parts of the world nowadays! Nicely done. You have inspired me to try to think out of the box to generate additional income!

Nourish the hustle mindset and you will see money opportunities in places you never saw them before

You are doing pretty well with the whole experiment. Hustlers like us are too resourceful to give up!

Give up!? I've barely even started! :D

That’s great man you finally surpassed 2000$ in earnings from this side hustle :)

This shows that with enough effort, there are always opportunities we can take and get closer to our goals.

Cheers mate!

"with enough effort, there are always opportunities we can take and get closer to our goals"

You got it right there!

Wow, it’s a hustle that keeps on giving! :D Great to see that you smashed the $2,000 and are already $300 about it. This is one impressive side-hustle, well done!

Hustlin' my way to Steemfest3!

Awesome! Hey, have we got any word on where / where / whether it’s going to take place this year? I definitely want to participate again. The last year was such a blast!!

Nope, I have heard nothing about this years Steemfest. I'm sure it will happen as it has become a tradition now!

You remind me of the American Pickers.

Great show!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94