FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: my #throwbackthursday post

Good morning and welcome to yet another beautiful Thursday.
#throwbackthursday is brought to you by @gee1. Thanks so much beautiful lady for bringing this.
All my life, I was not the suit kind of a person, I have always done more of jeans and shirts to almost every where I went to.

Most of my Sunday's was just the normal 👖 and 👚 but something happened during this period. People have always told me to try wearing suit that I have the body for it, they were like, John try and wear it, you are going to look good on it.
image
MY FIRST TIME ON SUIT, THERE IS ALWAYS A FIRST TIME, HOW DO I LOOK?
I started having feelings for it not until during my I. T presentation ,we were asked to put on suit . I had no choice than to start planning on how to get one suit and after the presentation, I can always go and hang it somewhere.
image
I WAS SHY THE FIRST DAY.
But before the presentation day, there was this Sunday in church, it was youths day and I was asked to be the Moderator. As a Moderator, I was asked to put on a suit , oh! This people will finally catch me wearing something I have never loved.
image
I THINK I WAS LOVING IT ALREADY.
This happened 2015 ,I had prayed and I have prepared myself for the program. I finally wore that suit to church and I was wow! Already. I received a lot of accolades from people ,Oga this thing fit you o, why you no de wear suit? Try to the wear am, e fit you pass that jeans you the always wear.
image
THERE IS ALWAYS SOMEONE WHO WILL MOTIVATE YOU TO DO SOMETHING THEY KNOW YOU CAN DO.
After that day, I got encouraged and suit became my best friend. It has become part of me that all the Sunday services, I am always on it.

image
MEMORIES OF 2015

To participate with the throwback Thursday show, here is a link to @gee1's post.

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/5vtfbw-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Sort:  

@mritsnobigdeal it is you oh. I just dey envy your growth. Show me the way. Happy throwback Thursday.

Hahahahah, i will show you all the ways.

Thank you sir.
Much appreciated

Lol looked good on you still

Da ette you motivated me the more.
Btw aint seeing you like that on suits this days.
You don hang boot?

@Mritsnobigdeal, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Am on the discord server already.
Thank you.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

It looks good on you honestly

Wow! Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17