ThrowBackThursday: Fun Time With @gee1

It is here again people, throw back thursday, and i am having more fun digging out those old pictures. @gee1 knows how to have fun and get us to share. Hahaha. You need to have a look at hers, here.

I will make the pictures do the talking. They were pictures taken actually in 2011, when i was working as a supervisor/chemist; Lab material controller at Sango Otta, in Ogun State, Nigeria. It was a steel company and very tedious. You get to be working round the clock with no time to sit down, because production never stops.

I remembered when i first joined, the people who saw me asked if i can cope with the stress. Some later told me, they thought by 2 months maximum, i would have left, but no, i was there for two years, and i left on my own free will, the desire to do something different. My cousin called me to come on board, and i went there.

There were many Indians there, and they are really fun loving and kind. They gave me all the free hand i could ever think of, because they know, when it is time to work, i would never delay them.

I don't want to go into details of how we communicate. Hahaha. No go area. I am glad i survived.

It was a very risky place to work, and i only managed to get injured once; when i was working off my jurisdiction, in a bid to help some of the tiring workers. I tried to help them hook the chain to the metal bucket on the crane, and my finger got in between, and unknowingly to the crane driver, he pulled up, and the finger got hooked. I thought it would definitely break, but no, the skin peeled, and the other Indian men quickly shouted and the man lowered. I still went to work the next day. sigh.

Enjoy the pictures snapped during those two years.

FacebookHomescreenImage.jpg
Office

IMG-20120620-00049.jpg
Gbengene and I.

IMG-20120806-00487.jpg

IMG-20120806-00487.jpg

IMG-20120806-00524.jpg

IMG-20121009-00019.jpg

IMG-20121010-00040.jpg

IMG-20130511-00235.jpg

IMG-20130511-00236.jpg

IMG-20130511-00235.jpg

IMG-20130511-00236.jpg

Oladojas.jpg
Gbengene, Sholadoja, Myself, and Lanky.

Snapshot_20130722_3.JPG

Snapshot_20130723.JPG

Snapshot_New 4.JPG

Snapshot_20130723.JPG

Snapshot_New 4.JPG

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Here comes my main man, you have always been handsome from onset, keep shinning.....

Yaaaaay!. Thanks bro. Those words made me smile. Really appreciate you.

A good throwback post, my friend! Love the photos and I am so glad no permanent damage was done to your finger! Accidents happen so fast!

Thank you so much my friend. Accident happens really fast. I was relieved to see only the skin peel. Such a huge relief. Thank you so much. Really appreciate you.

Obviously you've worked in sango otta it's filled With companies, you don't age my friend, look how sexy you get by the day,

Hahahaha thank you so much for your kind words, really appreciate it. I'm blessed with having the same face. God is good

Haha...... Now you would've been left with 4 fingers😁😁
Anyways, you're great; thumbs up

Hahaha it would have been terrible. Thank God for turning up that day. Thanks darling.

Lol.... You're welcome

That's my sweetheart.

Great throw back friend.
It seems you love pictures alot
Lol

I love pictures so much. I have thousands of them. Hahaha.

Thanks brother.

Lol
Wow that is great man.
@olawalium for the women

Hahahahahaha.

Baby comann be chubby like this second picture again na... I need more flesh. Hahahahahhaha

Hahahahaha i need more food sweetie.

You mean you need more sugar 😍😍😍

Brown sugar? Granulated sugar?

You know how we roll. Lolzzz

I love those pictures.. Nd i'm glad nothing happened to the finger

Yaaaay!. Thank you so much for that. I am glad too. Glad you love the pictures. Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75