Fun Time With @GEE1: #throwbackthursday post| Black 2015

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

image

image

This is a throwback challenge by @gee1 and my first throwback post and its not really a happy one but its still a throwback.

I thought she was going live till 100 because her mother died at the age of 108 but it was a black 2015 with the death of my grandma in October 26 and my uncle following her at the age of 57 on November 3.

We were still mourning the death of my grandma who die at the ripe age of 80, she was the mother of nine children and we use to call her iya ibeji meji(the mother of two set of twins), my mom and uncle were the first of twin.

It was Monday 26th of October 2015 when my uncle called my mom and gave her the devastating news that grandma passed away early in the morning and like a mindless drone we all rushed down to my grandma's house where we met wailing people there.

My mom cried and scatter body but if only that could bring mama back and while we were trying to get over grandma's sudden death when my first uncle died of the liver problem he has been battling for months a week later and that threw everybody off balance and we couldn't bury grandma till January 2016 because of the tragedy.

The year 2015 was the year I will not forget in a hurry but people die and we that are still here mourn their absence and that's the cycle, I just hope they are both in a better place.

continue to rest in peace
image
image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87