THROWBACK THURSDAY|FUN TIME WITH @GEE1

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

image

Good day lovely steemian, its another #throwbackthursday with @gee1

Terrence Malick once said that nostalgia is a powerful feeling; it can drown out anything, this quote is exactly how I feel nowadays.

I looked back with a mix of emotions, sadness for the people who are gone, nostalgia for times that have passed, but immense gratitude for the wonderful opportunities that came my way, of all my cherished service years memories, my last few months in sokoto was one of the most memorable.

Mountain hiking at arikilla, berryP's birthday party, the sokopa award show and the by election for sokoto house of assembly.

I was lucky to be one of the corps members that participated in the by-election, although the money was the motive behind it but you can't blame a Nigerian youth who was miles away form home for trying to make extra cash lolz.

The three days training was the first encounter which was fun because I got to see some of my camp friends that I lost touch with since we were posted to different local governments.

The election day was the first time I really understood the true meaning of communication barrier, most of the natives found it difficult to express themselves in simple English or even pidgin so i couldn't understand them and vice versa but thankfully my AP3 who was in charge of maning the queue was born and bred in kaduna and he could speak Hausa conveniently, he became our translator.

image

Unfortunately we were only paid the training fee after the election that day and was told to come back the second day for the payment but all wasn't lost, I bought a full barbeque chicken and French fries with the training allowance and treated myself to a good meal lolz.

image

Sort:  

That is surely some fun time. Everyone in the photos look super cool. Good day

Thank you.... Have a wonderful day too

You're welcome, Have a good day @tomboy
Good to be here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77