Sec. of State Tillerson Caught On Tape Saying Starving People To Death Is Good Foreign Policy

in #tillerson6 years ago

Here's my rundown of the insane moment last week that our Secretary of State said starving people to death shows that our foreign policy is working well. This is what it looks like to have a fully-realized corporate state that puts profit over all else, including human lives.
Keep Fighting,
Lee

Sort:  

Great work Lee.
These people are so detached from reality they fail to see what utter scumbags they are.
Makes me sick to think that anyone could enact such disgusting policies let alone try to convince the rest of us they're doing the right thing.
What a dirtbag Tillerson is.

I love how you break this down!

Yay...people are starving to death...yay...we're the good guys right?

The dying proves our good-guy moves are working..

Hilarious and depressing all at the same time.

Thanks Lee

It's great that he came on board... finally lol!

There is an interesting adoption trend happening, no?
Finally some GOOD journalists and Satirists who can really start getting some gears turning without pandering for Ads and Sponsors. I love Lee's work and think he is a Perfect Influencer for moving this platform further down the field.
Kind regards ; )

Watching with joy, so pleased that I found this video here on Steemit and not on Facebook or Twitter!!! You're kicking ass here already Lee, well done

Absolutely sickening. Thank you for reporting this.

Thank you for being on the other side and reporting cases like this

This is brutal! I have no words.....you know what?I hope cryptos and the blockchain technology will grow very fast and break down the current monetary system,so these people can shovel their 'power' up in their as*es from that moment! (sorry for my rant,I just can't believe how evil some people are)

Thank you, Lee Camp! Falling down on the ground funny, but at the same time, quite accurate. Rex Tillerson frightens me, not just because he ran Exxon, or because he has a position of power in running our country's foreign policy, but because he is what passes for sanity and coherence in the Trump administration. Heck, I've seen news articles praising him for being a voice of moderation in the Trump administration!!
I think your deeper point, that are entire national value system is completely bass-ackwards is correct.
I lived and worked for some years in Egypt, where the US props up a military dictator; and after talking extensively with Egyptians from all walks of life, I can assure you that we are not making friends over there. The military government there is not only tyrannical and unpopular, but also laughably corrupt and inept.
I think Jimmy Carter actually had it right back in the Seventies when he started talking about human rights in foreign policy. We need to stick with it.
Anyway, thanks for the post! Keep 'em coming.

Said this before, but so glad you are here. :)

Good blog ..
I am really appreciate to see this post ...
Carry on. best of luck dear

can't believe it, how crazy can people be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85