Don't Snooze... Wake up already!

in #time6 years ago (edited)

time-2743994__480.jpgBack when I was a 9to5 dude, I was friendly with the alarm clocks 🕒 . I had one set on my phone, and one set on my table clock.
I had to set it cos I do not want to be late for work. There are consequences if you go late to work and no one should be late for work.

When the alarm rings, there is this moment we snooze. Yeah, we snooze and try to catch some few minutes of sleep. If it has happened ed to you, you will agree to this- "snoozing has a way of making you go late to work."
There were times I snoozed thinking I was going to get some needed rest only to wake up later than I planned. I did snooze lots of time in those days.

Same thing applies to life. We snooze when we are supposed to be awake and about our duties. Snoozing is a lazy way of saying I just need a minute to procrastinate more.
There is a saying that, "you snooze, you loose."

"Snoozing is procrastination. Snoozing is fear mongering. Snoozing is a lazy man's way of saying, I need to think some more."
coffee-393836__480.jpg
Doing the needful as at when due is key to productivity and win.
We are known to be snoozers of the highest and we have all snoozed at one point in our lives. Some are still snoozing and will snooze till the batteries of the alarm clock of their lives die out.

We are on a clock no matter how we look at it. We are timed to prime, and priming is required of us since there is a timing we live by.


I Feel Blessed!


How not to Snooze.

  • Wake up on the first buzz and stand up. This is to me, the only way to go about it. When the alarm sounds, you are expected to just get the hell up and start about your day. It may be slow and tiring, but you have you get up.
    When you snooze, there is a likely hood you will loose.

I believe there is only one way not to snooze, and that is not snoozing. Don't even consider it.
Snoozing is procrastination in real life and to succeed, you must not procrastinate.
We are formed in different ways and must make sure we function as our strength permits.

We mustn't snooze because, we slept through the night for say, 6 hours?
What kind of sleep do you think you can get in 5 minutes that will make the 6hours of sleep unimportant?
Know you will have to stand at the first buzz will help you start out fast. You may feel weak and drowsy, but it matters that you stood and ready to tackle the day.
time-is-money-3290975__480.jpg
When the alarm sounds and you snooze, you are trying to pause time and no one has and no one can pause time.

You may succeed in pausing time, but, just for you alone and that is when you loose because you snoozed.


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

"Don't Snooze... Wake up" this feature should add into your clock function :)

Snoozing! I have always known that there is something wring with it but i didnt see it this way

Wow, thanks for this early morning motivation @ejemai. Everything balls down to the fact that time waits for no one. You stopping your alarm doesn't stop time from moving forward...

Now i know the meaning of that saying You snooze, you loose. I do that alot and i end up having left over work. It takes a lot of discipline not to snooze. Thanks for sharing this

No time for snoozing anymore! Time waits for no man

I tend to snooze but I agree with you Most people need more sleep than they get The best is sleeping until you wake up so going to bed earlier is to be considered I’m the happiest if I can leave out the morning alarm all together 🤓

"You snooze, you lose." I love that line! Thanks for the motivation, @ejemai! Cheers! 😁

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76