Time Management - Who has it mastered?

in #time6 years ago


time-management-1-638.jpg
I am exhausted. Flat out exhausted.

Why might this be? I can only put it down to the business that I do everyday. Maybe it is that it sometimes never stops and I sometimes need time to recuperate.

I've started to break down my day at the moment to try and determine where I can get some time back and how I can use that time more wisely.

So far it has been working. Being smart around Time Management is important in all aspects of life as we try and juggle this increasingly complex world and everything that needs to be done on a daily basis.

As you can see my tiredness is making me ramble so I'll stop.

Thanks for reading!


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

I don't think we can master or manage time. We can only manage the things that we want to do with the time we have.

You haven't seen rambling til you've been talking to me when I get distracted and am trying to remember and get back to where we were before I got sidetracked XD

Time management is obviously an important skill these days, but seriously I think thre's just too much crap we're fully expected to just do and prioritise and not all of it is stuff that we even care about. A couple of years ago I got to the stage of ditching pretty much everything except for three things that were critically important to me, and now I'm down to two as one of the three things that were critically important became less so.

And somehow I still don't have as much time as I want to work on one of the two remaining things XD

Hi @scooter77!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.282 which ranks you at #2457 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2459).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71