return

in #time5 years ago

I've connected to the killers of time. I would wake up in the morning and kill the time until I got tired and went to sleep. In time, I was short of leaving the apartment until I completely disappeared from work. I did not answer the phone. They sent Jesus to check on me. A good friend. If you already send it it can be just the same. I recognized him by the knocking on the door. I did not open. I stayed at home for three months and then drove to the North Pole. It was summer, and sometimes it was hot in the sun. By August it was autumn, when I began to wander south. I did not know what I looked like. In a hotel in central Europe I looked in the mirror and realized that everything had changed. The skin turned purple like a summer cloud before sunset. The eyes became gray and the hair was greenish. I continued south. When I wanted to take off home, I did not pass the passport control, and I was even detained. For a few weeks I was imprisoned in a cell with a few Africans who spoke only French. My French improved. I ate at last like a human being, and the good air and the sense of companionship helped me recover. The skin color again matched the picture and I was released. I managed to fly home but did not even bother to get to the apartment. In a hotel near the beach, I planned to meet my ex-comrades again. I wrote them long letters in French and after their liberation we met in southern Europe to continue with them to Africa. It was a calendrical winter but hot and humid. Then came spring and summer. As autumn approached, it became hotter and more rainy, I was stinging all over my body and it was impossible to recognize me anymore. In the meantime, I helped the locals in all sorts of wars, got wounded, and lay in a field hospital. A red-eyed man named Jesus took care of my wounds. I recovered and again I could pass passports. I returned home. After landing, I wandered around the streets, mocking people who spoke a strange language. I took a hotel by the sea and stared at the sunset. There was nothing to eat. I slept several days in a row with "Do not disturb" and did not clean the room. When I woke up I was completely yellow with gray eyes. It was clear that they would not recognize me again. I locked myself in a closed institution, slept for a few years. I woke up half an hour ago in a room without a mirror and have no idea what I look like. A pale man named Jesus with yellow-gray curls agreed to give me a pen and a pen and that's it, that's what I remember.

Sort:  

A very interesting waste of time. I’d like to read on if you plan to waste some more time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17