Fire Tailed Monkey Gecko.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #timmolloy6 years ago

fire_tailed_monkey_gecko_by_timmolloy-d4hzgk2.jpg

This is a fairly old piece, created for a solo show that I held above my favourite bar. The show was called 'Bestiary' and was essentially a show filled with solo portraits of various lesser and greater fauna that exists in my fictional multiverse. At the time I was obsessed with drawing hair and fur! It's quite a big piece too, about 70x 70 cms as I recall.

Sort:  

This is SO cool. I wish I could see it in person, because I'm sure it's mind blowing in full size. I love all of the little details with the fur, and those hands are amazing. They're creepy and unsettling and just the right amount of realistic. Definitely following you now.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wowowow! would love to see this in real ! 70 x 70 is pretty big ! Amazing~ The creature design is so strange and fascinating~ The snout is particularly eye catching o __ o

Love it!

Wow, what a fantastical creature! Great concept! 😀

Fantastic! and it's nice to see someone get the coloring to enhance the fine detailed linework rather than have it get butchered by the colors

Damn, your works sa so good! I'm a fan now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09