Tennessee Titans Get a Much Needed Win in Dallas! steemCreated with Sketch.

in #titans5 years ago


After a rough stretch of three straight losses the Titans finally got their crap together and got a very nice win on Monday Night!

The Titan's defense and offense both played their best game of the season tonight. Other than the pretty terrible first quarter, the Titans played almost perfectly the rest of the game. The Titans were absurdly good on third down conversions.

Mariota played his best game of the season, other than the ridiculous first quarter, he seems like he's playing at 100 percent finally. It's really exciting. His passing from the pocket has been improving and his decision making in general seems sharper. He finished with 3 total touchdowns.

I need to give Titans RB Dion Lewis a bunch of credit tonight! He has been an awesome addition and very reliable and just playing great.

The defense seems to play much better with veteran LB Wesley Woodyard playing again.

Safety Kevin Byard had a HUGE interception in the end-zone when the Cowboys actually could have taken a 14-0 lead.

I'm very proud the Titans could get a great win on nationally televised Monday Night football against the Dallas Cowboys. The Cowboys, the team with arguably the biggest fan base in the NFL.

Matter of fact it makes it a little bit sweeter because a co-worker and I exchanged some words at work last week after he had some nasty things to say about my team. I won't go into detail but merely thinking about this confrontation boils my blood. But trust me it wasn't very nice.

Karma is very swift sometimes. I'm sure this co worker was thinking of my bright smiling face as his team took this L.

Thanks Kevin Byard for dancing on the Cowboys logo at midfield after that pick.

I can't talk too tough about my team as we sit at only 4-4. I fear a third straight 9-7 season or something similar. But still I do appreciate that my team is competitive and I hope for the best. It is what it is.

The Titans face the Patriots next week and I will not pretend to be overly optimistic but yes I will always believe my team has a chance.

After the Pats next week the schedule for the Titans softens up considerably the rest of the way. But with the Titans I never really know what to expect.

My team may be extremely bi-polar but I honestly appreciate the fact that my team is pretty good and has a chance to win nearly every week.

So for this week I'm definitely going to just enjoy this nice regular season Monday Night win. Go Titans! #titanup

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great win for the Titans, especially against Dallas. the cowboys ant Mr Jones I do not like!

I'm happy my team could provide you with some satisfaction!!! hahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adhammer95 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79