TODAY IS NATIONAL WEED YOUR GARDEN DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate the weeds in your garden. I know that many people view weeding their garden as a chore. But weeds in our gardens can be a blessing in disguise. They get us out and working in our gardens.

Image source

BLESSING IN DISGUISE

I beg your pardon,
do you weed your garden?

Do you see it as a chore,
that you deplore?

Or see it as a task,
in which you bask?

Weeding is a task, I adore,
let me tell you more.

Here is a gardening surprise,
weeds are a blessing in disguise!

They get me working the plot,
without a care or a thought.

I become one with nature,
what could be greater?

As I toil,
working the soil,

I am energized,
by the exercise!

Without a doubt,
I take pride in the result.

I’ve made the space,
my own special place.

So, in my humble eyes,
weeds are a blessing in disguise!

How to Weed Garden Landscape Beds- In this video you will learn tips for efficiently weeding your garden.

Video source

Stop Weeding Your Garden! This video is for those who hate spending time weeding their garden!

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CORN ON THE COB DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BALLPOINT PEN DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL DONALD DUCK DAY!
TODAY IS BEST FRIENDS DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Plants will grow faster if you weed your garden

Yes, there roots have room to grow and they aren't competing for the soils nutrients as much.

Ain't no way! That's just propaganda, tryin' to get us all outside to clean up our gardens and yards. We're not falling for it.

If it was propaganda the post title would have been Today is National Weed Emergehealthiers's Garden!

My propaganda campaign is geared towards my neighbors. I told them I purposely keep my yard looking a little shabby, so their yards will look amazing! It is working, because they thank me and tell me I'm the best neighbor ever!

Occasionally, they become overwhelmed with the awesomeness of their yards, and run a mower of mine!

hahaha Way to go! Way to be a great neighbor AND let yourself off the hook. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emergehealthier from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20