How to 'Stake' (Power Up) Your Lotus Coin

in #tokens5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How to 'Stake' (Power Up) Your Lotus Coin


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

My other account upvotes and lot of naturemedicins content and the creators you highlight.
I wanted to buy some Lotus tokens at SE but its 50 steem pr lotus xD
Thats a lot :D

Can never have enough practical how-tos. :) This was a good one. The biggest question is always gonna be the WHY one tho.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

If I've come to the wrong place, my apologies, and please help me find the right place to ask what I may have done wrong when I tried to Power Up. Went to the wallet, selected Power Up, typed in $200.000, entered password, and suddenly the window was closed, but my wallet showed the 200 had vanished and presumably went into SP. I did this in order to turn my lowly one-cent upvote (it had been two cents not long ago - whassup with that) to something more than a dust vote. So I checked steemnow.com and ended up even more confused:
I am still puzzling over my upvote. I clicked on a mysterious icon and got this cryptic pop-up:

I know, #naturalmedicine is not the first place anyone would look for information of Powering Up, but you did show up in my search.
Thank you for referring me to whoever can explain what looks so obvious to everyone else (i.e., does this show that my upvote will be 0.07 now....?).

Yes. I saw "Lotus Coin." And I recall having been "Lotused" for accidentally misusing your hashtag in a post about @owaso's post which had used #naturalmedicine. But yours is the most recent post (I did try several others) to show up in my search. (Yes. I hate sounding like such a doofus.)

P.S. I tried to join you at Discord, but that too somehow failed to materialize.
Moreover, I had to quit Discord. It's overwhelming. I almost never go there anymore.

@carolkean sorry to miss above messages. I will respond to this later ..just saw it! @riverflows 😘

Just quickly... I am not familiar with steemnow. I power up steem on Steempeak, and Lotus on www.naturalmedicine.io

Xxxx

Thanks, and no need to reply at all - I'm just looking for links to the right sources of information. As for steemnow.com, it shows you the power of your upvote and warns you when you fall to 90% and how many hours to wait before voting agin. I'll bet you already knew that. There's no way I knew something you didn't.

aha, the little icon is our Upvote Calculator!
And I''m confused. I still my 100% upvote = one cent, but the calculator shows it to be 6.99%. Why was I born without math skills Can this old dog learn new tricks

Steempeak and Partiko (and others) always stop me in my tracks,
wanting PERMISSIONS to do this and that in my account. No.
Apps terrify me.
So, I'm app-less, hapless, but guarding my illusion of privacy and control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85