Augmented Poster Reality

in #topaz5 years ago (edited)

Istvan Horkay is a hungarian painter and above aller a creative person who has become a friend of mine on social media for a long time. I always admired his workstyle and shared this with many people all over the world.
https://retroavangarda.com/gallery-of-friends/albums/Istvan_Horkay/

He catched my eye as a poster designer even if his talent as a animator and filmmaker has a great significance in Hungarian cultural life.
A poster is meant to be stuck or pinned on a wall to announce or advertice something...it includes textual and graphic elements.
So when I told him recently, that one day I would ask him to make a poster about my work, I didn't think that he would take it seriously.

But as Istvan undertakes everything seriously...today I can show you the poster that he made for me....
He chose the artwork called:


"Wrong place Wrong time"
original art by Werner Hornung


wrong place .jpg


Poster made by Istvan Horkay


werner.jpg


  HO  (280px, 25fps).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83