Dear Diary: It Might Take A Couple Of Days For Me To Recover From This CoughsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #torturouscondition5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Today I am still suffering from this upper respiratory condition and I am still coughing intermittently so I just have to get up and cough it out. There isn't much mucous I am producing so this might be just a viral issue or maybe a pollution-related health issue since there is a lot of nasty smells all around the house.

It feels like my upper airway is sore that is why I am having the urge to cough without much phlegm but a thin white. Mucus but I am planning to just treat myself with anti-ussive medication so that I won't get to cough too much without producing phlegm.

That is the purpose of anti-ussive, to just make you cough when there is enough phlegm to let out so that the urge to cough is minimized.

P_20190606_232721_p.jpg

Now I am feeling the stress unto my ribs because they are hurting due to my cough. I just have to always use some lozenges because it helps a bit but I think I needed more medication other than these sweet medicated candies so an anti-ussive medicine is just maybe the thing that I needed.

I will just have to see if what my doctor would prescribe but they always ask for the color of my phlegm because if it is yellow it denotes an infection so they would give me antibiotics but if it is white they would give me something else.

But what I needed really is an anti-ussive because it is painful to cough and it is beginning to torture me now. May God help me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7750 replies. Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72