Introducing Myself To Steemit

in #tr6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

IMG_4861_361x640.jpg

I am so happy to be here finally. So, let's get started!

I am 28. Living in İzmir, Turkey. But it took me a long time to come here, today, to who I am.

I have worked in a bank for 4 years after studying B&A in İstanbul, the chaos city. Working at the center of capitalism hit me hard. It was confusing for me to stand infort of a computer whole day and try to sell money to rich people to make them richer. As a young girl who was trying to stand on her on foot, I started to read books, watch all the cult movies and listened to rock'n'roll a lot. And then, BOOM! I was awaken. What the hell was I doing there? I was just being the person that the government, the global economy, the market, the media and "the american dream" want me to be. Not being myself, not doing the stuff that heals my soul and not being a part of the universe. Anyway, this is a whole other story. But stay tight, will write about this later.

So i quiet my job. That was in 2016. Went to a dramatic writing course. Started to write short stories, because I was always interesed in writing. Then traveled Europe a little. Especially Paris, ma chérie d'amour! I started to create context to an art&culture magazine.

076_361x640.jpg

Now, I am transleting books from English to Turkish. Just to contribute literature and be a part of it.

I am in love with creativity and imagination. I think these two makes people still alive on this planet.

I am a feminist, an activist, body pozitivist and I believe in spritiuality.

I have a cat, named Martin Eden, after the Jack London book.

martin_480x640.jpg

I should've been born in 50's, just to catch 68 generation. To make love&art, not war.

I am using Minolta x 500 and Diana F. to take photograh, not Instagram.

AA008.jpg


I am a fan of cinema (Boyle, Fincher, Tarantino, Linklater and Lynch just to name a few), literature (Dostoyevski, Jack London and Trevanian, just name a few), paintings (Picasso, Schiele, Van Gogh and Magritte, just to name a few) and music (The Beatles, Pink Floyd and Elvis, just to name a few).

So here, I will write about all this stuff, espacially art&literature and share my photoghraphy with you. Also I am planning to read books for blind people. So happy to join this community!

Love,

Denis.


Merhaba Steemit!

Ben Denis, İzmir'de yaşıyorum. Ancak buraya geliş hikayem biraz maceralı.

İstanbul'da işletme okuduktan sonra 4 sene bankacılık yaptım. Fakat kapitalizm çarkının tam merkezinde çalışmak kendi ayaklarının üstünde durmaya çalışan ve henüz bir dünya görüşüne sahip olmayan ben için oldukça sarsıcı oldu. Her gün aynı saatte kalkıp, aynı insanlara günaydın deyip aynı bilgisayarın başına oturup zengin insanları daha da zengin etmek, yavaş yavaş gözlerimin açılmasını sağladı. Okudum, izledim, dinledim ve bol bol gözlemledim. Ve değiştim! Devletin, ekonominin, medyanın ve sistemin olmamı istediği kişi değil, kendim olmayı seçtim.

İstifa ettim! Biraz Avrupa, özellikle Paris, sonra da Ege kıyılarını gezdim. Beş yıldızlı otellerden kamp hayatına geçtim. Yaratıcı yazarlık kursuna katıldım ve kısa öyküler yazmaya başladım. Sonra da bir sanat&edebiyat dergisine içerik üretmeye.

Şimdi, İngilizce'den Türkçe'ye kitaplar çeviriyorum.

Okumaya, izlemeye öğrenmeye ve yaşamaya çalışıyorum.

Boyle, Linklater, Lynch, Fincher, Tarantino filmlerini, Yaşar Kemal, Dostoyevski, Jack London romanlarını, distopyayı, bilim kurguyu, resim sanatını, Picasso'yu Magritte'yi Van Gogh'u Schiele'yi seviyorum. The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Elvis dinliyorum.

Minolta x 500 ve Diana F.'le fotoğraflar çekiyorum, Instagram'la değil.

Kedim var bir tane, ismi Martin Eden, Jack London romanından.

En büyük ilham kaynağım sinema, tiyatro, edebiyat ve sanat. Yaratıcılık ve hayal gücü bu hayatta beni en çok canlı tutan ve etkileyen şeyler.

Feminist, aktivist ve beden olumlamacıyım.

Sanırım en çok 50'lerde doğup 68 kuşağını yaşamak isterdim.

Burada da tahmin edebileceğiniz üzere bu konular hakkında, özellikle sanat ve edebiyatla ilgili yazılar yazmayı, çektiğim fotoğrafları paylaşmayı ve körlere kitap okumayı planlıyorum.

Herkese selamlar, sevgiler!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community and I hope you like it here

thank you for your welcoming!

Hello janebirkin! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Now I'm confused... is it Denis or is it janebirkin? Or you're just a big fan of her :-)
Anyway, welcome on steemit!

Hello, It's Denis :) janebirkin was a nickname when I first randomly sing up :) But yes, I adore her beauty. :)

Hello, janebirkin! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this awesome community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hello @janebirkin ! Welcome here in steemit! Just keep steeming and enjoy this platform. Glad to see that you are here. You are a beautiful lady.

My advice : Don't give up and despair. I experienced that kind of thing here in steemit and also my co-steemians here in Philippines. But today, because of being valiant, our hardworks were paid off. Good luck and God Bless you!

Hello! Thank you very much for your nice words and wishes. I hope to enjoy here, so far so good. Thank you for your inspiration. God bless you too.

Zengin insanlari daha da zengin etmek çok iyi 😁

Bankacılığın en acı kısmı oydu sanırım :)

Upvoted for that lovely cat :)

She says thanks! :)

@janebirkin, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

You are very welcomed to this wonderful community Denis. If you don't mind my saying, you look younger than your age, lol.
Anyways, I have no doubt that you are going to love this platform. Feel free to share your thoughts with us.

Thank you very much, I guess I own this to my mother's genes :) I will share, thank you for your nice welcoming.

Welcome to Steem, @janebirkin!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87