Picture Stories #165 - Travel Stays

in #tracel6 years ago (edited)

It often happens with me that I get the sudden urge to travel, but working full-time means that I don't get to travel as often as I'd like. Yet these urges tend to grow stronger and stronger and eventually leads to a situation where I'm compelled to take heed and start planning another journey to satiate my soul and quench my thirst to discover and see new places. I've reached that point now where my fingers are itching to book the ticket to go to an unknown, yet unexplored location by me. During these testing times, I often look at old captured photographs of places I've stayed in and take joy from the wonderful experiences I had there. The below is one such location, taken outside the hotel I was staying at in Mumbai; it gives a certain old world vibe and the charm is undeniable.


ice_2017-11-18-09-08-01-661.jpg

ice_2017-11-18-09-08-15-924.jpg


We get to stay in different types of accommodation when we are travelling, from starry hotels to backpacker hostels, and even home-stays, each has a distinct appeal and gives a unique experioence.

What kind of accommodation do you like the most?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

being realistic when we travel the accommodation is the place where we spend less time because we are going to be walking in the city we visited. So if we're just going to the hotel to sleep it may be better to vary and not always look for the most expensive

yup, that is also something I believe in :) more out time and less in time, but still it should be clean and comfortable...

I also can never get enough of traveling, they way we switch perspective and can reflect on life and learn both about new cultures but also hidden secrets about ourselves and who we are and what we want to be. What is the favorite place you have been to ?

I wish travelling was my full-time job :P Well it's very difficult for me to pick one, but I definitely enjoyed Sri Lanka a lot...

Interesting to hear ! I haven’t been there yet but would love to go ! Each place is special and unique in its own way I guess

if it pleases, I propose, for Indonesia to be the choice of your next visit, if to aceh-indonesia will be better, can we make international meet-up. just a suggestion. thank you,

success for you, regards, @saifuddin73

thanks, Indonesia is definitely on my must visit list.

well, awaited

Hey! #thealliance will have a meet up this August in Atlanta!

Come see your "family" ;)

Wow, good luck for that... Hehe I'm tempted to, some day definitely :D

Occasionally visit our place in Aceh/Indonesia :-)

I like small home hotels :)) they are like hostels :)) the host lives in the same place :) all the neighbors are talking :)) it's like a children's camp :)))

nice, that's a fun environment to be in...

It is worth revisit the places where you have been once long time ago, a touch of nostalgia and old memories will make your stay enjoyable.

The building looks still in good shape although it is recognisable that it was built some years ago. I like the shutters on windows :)

i always immerse myself in nostalgia :) yup, it was a bit old yet comfortable...

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

di daerah mana kah itu

I think what you want may be achieved to live happily always @ jznsamuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69