Share your FAVORITE #TrackoftheDay and WIN!! - Mine is a tribute... VOODOO PEOPLE - THE PRODIGY

in #trackoftheday5 years ago (edited)

TRACK OF THE DAY.png

Apparently I have de-railed somewhat! It has been 21 days since my last #trackoftheday post lol - and today felt like a good day to kick start it again!

Considering the very sudden and tragic death of an absolute LEGEND in his time Ketih Flint, the lead vocalist for a group that I grew up with and listened to almost religiously... THE PRODIGY! Today seemed like a good opportunity to pay tribute to this ICON with my ALL TIME FAVOURITE of their tracks...

This is how it's gonna roll... I have decided to "revamp" the winnings somewhat... Share a link to the track that is "doing it for you" today in the comments and you are done! I will choose the three I like the most and they get 1 SBI share each - others may receive upvotes if they don't make it into my "top 3". - AND GO....!!!!

MY TRACK OF THE DAY IS...

VOODOO PEOPLE - THE PRODIGY

line1.png

LAST POSTS WINNERS

@denmarkguy


line1.png

PROOF OF SHARES PURCHASED

Untitled.png

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Yuppie 👍👏🥳. I am always trying to share one that close to yours.

This is very crazy🤪🤟

https://youtu.be/nwrbfKlW_Zo

ooooh I really like this!!!!!!!

Really was shocked earlier when I heard the news, as were a lot of us in EMA. Influenced so many of our sounds and one of the few who rocked the underground and commercial music scene.

So I have to go back to the days when I was first introduced to the Prodigy by my brother when he played a CD of theirs when we were at school. There were two tracks, Poison and Breathe but it's the latter that stands out for me. How can you not sing and throw yourself in to the 90s rave scene with this one

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

😢 R.I.P. Hope he will be in peace now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I'm still alive, just been doing what I do lately. Here's a gem from my all time favorite chick band from the 80's.

Rip to his soul...

I am in Russian Mode, so here's a track from Louna:

Enjoying it!

This's a polish song which I can't stop listening to:

Lyrics are quite simple and I would say it's a kind of a love song, but costumes and choreography are amazing :D

I got a woman

Ray Charles (Brother Ray)

May his gentle soul continue to rest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

He died!? I guess I've been a bit too unplugged~

@jaynie,

Hi Jaynie.

This may seem like a strange entry. It is not a "song" in the traditional sense, "lyrics embedded in a melody."

But lyrics are but poetry ... and poetry, recited to the accompaniment of music, is how the whole process got started several thousand years ago.

The following is a commercial made by Dow Chemical. It is, without doubt, the most beautiful commercial I have ever seen (and I'm in advertising). The words are "poetic prose" and overlay and incredibly poignant piece of music called, "New Harmony Waltz," by Susan Voelz.

I cannot help but think of Steemit as I listen to these words. All this talk of blockchains and decentralization. Steemit is about people, not technology, and, ironically, when these people become friends, all they want to do is "centralize" ... to get together in person. To shake a hand, buy a beer and share a laugh. Or a tear.

With all the discussions about technology this or technology that, this is a phenomenon of which I think we often lose sight. What matters is not the "computer code" ... but the "genetic" one.

And here's New Harmony Waltz by itself.


.
Quill