Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: 11th August, 2018.

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

20180811_152143.png
[Source]

Another lovely track coming your way today. You all know how i love my music; gentle, good lyrics, nice rhythm with great message.

The track of today is titled "Supermarket Flowers" by "Ed Sheeran".

Kindly watch the video below:

I didn't write the lyrics as usual, i got it from here.

Artist: "Ed Sheeran".
Title: "Supermarket Flowers".

Lyrics:

I took the supermarket flowers from the windowsill
I threw the day old tea from the cup
Packed up the photo album Matthew had made
Memories of a life that's been loved
Took the get well soon cards and stuffed animals
Poured the old ginger beer down the sink
Dad always told me, "Don't you cry when you're down"
But mum, there's a tear every time that I blink

Oh, I'm in pieces, it's tearing me up, but I know
A heart that's broke is a heart that's been loved

So I'll sing Hallelujah
You were an angel in the shape of my mum
When I fell down you'd be there holding me up
Spread your wings as you go
When God takes you back
He'll say, "Hallelujah, you're home"

I fluffed the pillows, made the beds, stacked the chairs up
Folded your nightgowns neatly in a case
John says he'd drive then put his hand on my cheek
And wiped a tear from the side of my face

I hope that I see the world as you did 'cause I know
A life with love is a life that's been lived

So I'll sing Hallelujah
You were an angel in the shape of my mum
When I fell down you'd be there holding me up
Spread your wings as you go
When God takes you back
He'll say, "Hallelujah, you're home"

Hallelujah
You were an angel in the shape of my mum
You got to see the person I have become
Spread your wings and I know
That when God took you back
He said, "Hallelujah, you're home"

[Source]

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20170604-WA0048.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86