Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: 11th February, 2019.

in #trackoftheday5 years ago

sara-bareilles-armor-lyrics-2.jpg
[Source]

My track for today is titled, "Armor" by "Sara Bareilles".

You can watch the video below:

I didn't write the lyrics, as usual, I got them from here

Artist: "Sara Bareilles"
Title: "Armor"

Lyrics:

[Verse 1:]

Let it begin, let Adam in
Step one: Original Sin
Underneath the leaves, Adam found Eve
Both of them found something sweet under the apple tree
Then it was over, roads divide
Step two: learning how to lie
Let me ask a question to present day:
How the hell did Eve end up with all the damn blame?
All the damn blame

[Verse 2:]

To all the dirty looks, the kitty cat calls
To the ones who try and throw us up against the back walls
Let me tell you something you'll understand:
Only the little boys tell you they're a big man
To all my sisters and all our friends
We have to thank them, please
Strength means blessed with an enemy

[Chorus:]

Oh, my, my, my, my armor comes from you
You make me try, try, try, try harder
Oh, that's all I ever do, ever do
Oh, no no, my, my, my, my armor comes from you
You make me stronger, stronger
Now, hand me my armor
(Hand me my armor, hand me my armor)

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

Hello @olawalium, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84