Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: 14th September, 2018.

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

20180914_154652.png
[Source]

So, i decided to dig into African music today, especially Nigerian music. I personally like this artist because of his style and lyrics.

The title of the track for the day is "Sweet Boy", by "Falz".

You can watch the video below:

I didn't write the lyrics as usual, i got it from here

Artist: "Falz".
Title: "Sweet Boy".

Lyrics:

[Intro]:

Wi-wi-willis gidem

[Pre-Chorus]:

See person pikin see as he fresh
If you see am dey come give am respect
All white agbada check the Rolex
If person think am too much person go vex
See sauce dripping, liquor sipping
Chicks want booking but I get them on looking
See sauce dripping, liquor sipping
Chicks want booking but I get them on looking

[Chorus]:

Sweet boy, fresh guy, sweet boy, fresh guy
Sweet boy, fresh guy, sweet boy, fresh guy

[Verse 1]:

Look at how am fly in my fresh swag
look at how I shine with no recipes
Always on time like the first flight
but I make am squeeze high when I check time
Oh boy, on the air gon, pour me water
you know the boy no be your mate, call me brother (Say what?)
Sweet boy association I’m oga, sepe Eyan kan na lo bi omo yi sha

[Pre-Chorus]:

See person pikin see as he fresh
If you see am dey come give am respect
All white agbada check the Rolex
If person think am too much person go vex
See sauce dripping, liquor sipping
Chicks want booking but I get them on looking
See sauce dripping, liquor sipping
Chicks want booking but I get them on looking

[Chorus]:

Sweet boy, fresh guy, sweet boy, fresh guy
Sweet boy, fresh guy, sweet boy, fresh guy

[Verse 2]:

Look at all the moves I dey give them
Look at all the nudes in my dm
Sweet chocolate boy, he is so damn fine
She wan know wetin I rub to make the beard shine
Wait make I step in the place, girlies go crase
Isn’t why your chief bridesmaid giving me face?
Why you sister no just wan give me the space? (Oh my God)
Na dem Dey rush us, we no really dey chase

[Pre-Chorus]:

See person pikin see as he fresh
If you see am dey come give am respect
All white agbada check the Rolex
If person think am too much person go vex
See sauce dripping, liquor sipping
Chicks want booking but I get them on looking
See sauce dripping, liquor sipping
Chicks want booking but I get them on looking

[Chorus]:

Sweet boy, fresh guy, sweet boy, fresh guy
Sweet boy, fresh guy, sweet boy, fresh guy

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

The track is entertaining. I listened this track twice.
Thanks @olawalium for sharing with us

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97