Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why. 18:05:2018

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

While sharing @tangerinetravels' YouTube video, I sent it to my Instagram account. After sending it, I checked my feeds for like 5 minutes and I saw a friend of mine going down memory lane by posting the chorus of this song I am about to share with you.

It brought down lot of memories for me, because apart from "When a man loves a woman", my dad loved this song and I only know the chorus back then. I am happy to share with you my track of the day with all the motivation lyrics that comes with it.

Nothing is by chance and I am glad I checked my Instagram feeds to see this lovely song. It is ever green.

Watch the video here:

It is a song by "Jimmy Cliff", titled: "I Can See Clearly Now." I hope you enjoy it. Here is the lyrics. I didn't write it, I got it here

Jimmy Cliff Lyrics
"I Can See Clearly Now"

I can see clearly now the rain is gone
I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind

It's gonna be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day
It's gonna be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day

Oh, yes I can make it now the pain is gone
All of the bad feelings have disappeared
Here is that rainbow I've been praying for

It's gonna be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day

(Ooh...) Look all around, there's nothing but blue skies
Look straight ahead, there's nothing but blue skies

I can see clearly now the rain is gone
I can see all obstacles in my way
Here is that rainbow I've been praying for

It's gonna be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day
It's gonna be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day

It's going to be a bright (bright)
Bright (bright) sunshiny day
Yeah, hey, it's gonna be a bright (bright) bright (bright)
Sunshiny day

[Source]

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I love this motivational song, @olawalium.

Thanks, i love it too.

Beautiful lyrics

Thanks a lot brother.

The song must be really old. Doesn't sound like a walkway song I heard.

Hahaha very old bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09