Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: 8th February, 2019.

in #trackoftheday5 years ago

th.jpg
[Source]

My track for today is titled, "Save My Soul" by "JoJo".

You can watch the video below:

I didn't write the lyrics, as usual, I got them from here

Artist: "JoJo"
Title: "Save My Soul"

Lyrics:

You got what you wanted
Didn't you?
Don't know where your heart is
But mine's bruised
You knew when you started
That I'd lose
The blood on the carpet
Is not you

I tried to wash the scars and marks from under my skin
But you're etched in me like stone

You can't save me (yeah, yeah)
You call it love, but still you hate me? (yeah, yeah)
Lord I try and I can't say no
You're the pain and the medicine
One taste and I'm numb again
You can't save me (yeah, yeah)
Lord I try and I can't say no

Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Ain't nothing I can do to save my soul
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah

A moth to a candle
That's me to you
I was never this fragile
Or consumed
I'm covered in shrapnel
Through and through
And I wish I knew how to
Hate you

I try to wash the scars and marks from under my skin
But you're etched in me like stone

You can't save me (yeah, yeah)
You call it love, but still you hate me? (yeah, yeah)
Lord I try and I can't say no
You're the pain and the medicine
One taste and I'm numb again
You can't save me (yeah, yeah)
Lord I try and I can't say no

Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Ain't nothing I can do to save my soul
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah

You've got your chains wrapped around me so tight
Give me enough just to keep me alive
I try to run but it hurts every time, I try
Lord I try and I can't say no
(Oh Lord)
Lord I try and I can't say no

Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Ain't nothing I can do to save my soul
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah
Oh Lord, na, na, na, na, na, yeah

You got what you wanted
Didn't you?

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Sort:  

Hello @olawalium, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71