Your #TrackOfTheDay And Why: Reminiscing - Teardrops.

in #trackoftheday6 years ago

352048.jpg
[Source]

I remember loving this song several years ago. I used to sing it and would feel my eyes clouded with tears. I know i used to link this song to my late dad anytime i sing it. It made me remember him.

As @surpassinggoogle would say "I have known pain" but i am stronger and better for it.

The title of the song is "Seasons In The Sun" by "Westlife". You must have heard of it before and if not, enjoy the lyrics and the song itself. I know you will love it.

If only these guys still sing...one left and the others drifted away. Sad!.

You can watch the video below:

I didn't write the lyrics as usual, i got it from here

Artist: "Westlife"
Title: "Seasons In The Sun"

Lyrics:

[Kian:]

Goodbye to you, my trusted friend
We've known each other since we were nine or ten
Together we've climbed hills and trees
Learned of love and ABC's
Skinned our hearts and skinned our knees

[Bryan:]

Goodbye, my friend, it's hard to die
When all the birds are singing in the sky
Now that spring is in the air
Pretty girls are everywhere
Think of me and I'll be there

[All:]

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the hills that we climbed were just seasons out of time

[Shane:]

Goodbye, Papa, please pray for me
I was the black sheep of the family
You tried to teach me right from wrong
Too much wine and too much song
Wonder how I got along

[Mark:]

Goodbye, Papa, it's hard to die
When all the birds are singing in the sky
Now that the spring is in the air
Little children everywhere
When you see them I'll be there

[All:]

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone
We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone

[Nicky:]

Goodbye, Michelle, my little one
You gave me love and helped me find the sun
And every time that I was down
You would always come around
And get my feet back on the ground

[Shane:]

Goodbye, Michelle, it's hard to die
When all the birds are singing in the sky
Now that the spring is in the air
With the flowers everywhere
I wish that we could both be there

[All:]

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the hills that we climbed were just seasons out of time

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone

We had joy, we had fun, we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone

[Source].

I hope you love it too?

Request:

U5dtvXvjk1kwXKT46PNuVzN6Xkpqc8o_1680x8400.jpg

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5dr6rVgSr63DtfwgKZsoyFQpxfPzZN_1680x8400.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

yeah......The lyrics are so sympathetic
Anyway I pray God continue guiding you !!!

As well as you too brother. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85