Trade.io - ICO Advisory Service

in #trade-io6 years ago

Introduction

In my searches through the realm of decentralized projects I try to seek various sorts of platforms. I either search for competitors to already established projects, projects with useful physical representation, or projects aiming to decentralize currently centralized-only models. Decentralized exchanges fall under the latter category. There in fact already are semi-decentralized efforts, but those are to my liking still too close to the centralized end of a centralized/decentralized scale. My searches yielded another result, namely Trade.io. Is it a decentralized exchange? No. Is revolutionary enough to outcompete other centralized exchanges? Maybe. Why? Does it come with plenty of other services? Hell yes.

Trade.io

Despite the fact that I’m still hyper positive about investments into cryptoshpere, I’m growing ever more sceptic when dealing with individual projects, since a fair share has already been analysed since I established my presence in this domain for the first time. I think that most of the active people among decentralized communities do understand that the vast majority of all the decentralized projects is useless and is bound to perish and centralized ones face even greater peril. Aim of this article will be the objective evaluation of Trade.io’ ICO Advisory Service.

The lack of Business case/Whitepaper

There basically are only two ways how to gather funds for any project. One either attracts a third party “allocator” of tax money, or attracts voluntary investors. In order to achieve any of those methods, one has to create a Business case where all the necessary information about the project is situated. That makes for an easy and digestible way of sharing the information with the potential investors. How come that a company has raised over 31 million dollars in their ICO without having a Business case? Now that is a mystery to me. If they had one why is it not already easily accessible through their website? All the information connected to the project there is in an extra minimalistic incoherent conglomerate of sentences. Don’t take me wrong, it all looks exceptionally beautiful, but at what cost? I’m more interested in a structured information, rather than cool-looking website. I’m more interested in proofs and individual achievements rather than preaches about own success and skills.

ICO Advisory Service

One of the biggest “open windows” of the crypto market is ICO consulting. As we all know, we have no regulations whatsoever in our domain, therefore any kind of rating and consulting can have an immense contribution. Trade.io basically aims to select the best projects that apply for their service and help them succeed. Why is that important? First of all a much needed filtering of total ICO shitstorm is always helpful. I guess everyone can see that. Second of all when the promising projects have been selected, guidance can prove helpful to teams with lesser experience. What exactly will be supervised by Trade.io?

Whitepaper

The creation of the whitepaper itself will be the first thing among many that will be supported by trade.io. I would be more impressed if I could have read their own whitepaper/Business case as I have already said.

Network of contacts

According to the website, Trade.io has a solid network of contacts full of advisors across all the imaginable fields of expertise. If that was true, it would be a great asset to have. I’m though sorry, but simply stating this as a fact is (and should not) be enough. Those are some strong statements that should be accompanied by proofs located right next to the statement (or ideally in the whitepaper?). I remain neutral about the statement. It would be great, but if I were investor trying to run multimillion dollar project, I would want some proofs.

Smart contract creations

It on the other hands seems like the team has already successfully finished a smart contract of for themselves. That could be perceived as some kind of proof about their competency in smart contract creations. Truth be told, in this hypermodern cryptosphere, new projects could use some help with such a unique coding styles.

Roadmap preparation

Another aspect that I’m very positive about is the roadmap preparation. If one checks their website, one will soon realize that all the information there is sorted in a roadmap-like format. I’m almost 100% positive that roadmaps are something this team is capable of doing.

Fundraising

As I said, I was a bit puzzled about the money the Trade.io managed to gather. That could serve without an actual business case, yet the money gathered serves as a semi-proof of their ability to gather funds.

Conclusion

Trade.io seems like a project that has some potential. This article only tackled the ICO Advisory Service, which I believe has its place in the ever-growing cryptosphere. If the team will be able to stay true to their promises than awesome, but I was not fully convinced. The fact that their official page lacks any sort of whitepaper/Business case was shocking to say the least. That is something the company could improve in the future. On the other hand the website itself is beautiful. All the information that is being transferred can be intuitively found and easy to interact with. If only there was more information…

As always do your own research (follow these links)!

Sources

Official website

Telegram

ICO Advisory Service 1-Pager

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80