Another day - another trade #15. Familiar pattern.

in #trading6 years ago

image.png

Do you notice it? Sounds familiar... Oh, my gosh, it's... STEEM.

Wrong. The graph is bitshares to bitcoin. I'm amazed how nicely they are correlated with each other. You could reply to me that both of these projects are founded by @dan so they are likely share the same user base with each other and hence - the similar pattern in their prices. It's clear, case solved.

Okay, I have some steems on my balance, obviously. Tell you how much bitshares do I own? None. Why? Because they are correlated. As the theory said (modern portfolio theory - google it) there is no point of having too much highly correlated assets. They are practically the same. You just pick the most promising of them or the most rewarding one and buy it. The most rewarding from BTC, STEEM and EOS is the second one - so I own it and only it.

To the market news. We are clearly rebounded from the lows.

image.png

With Ethereum has the biggest gain from big-caps.

image.png

I'm waiting the second echelon of tokens has even bigger leaps upward. I picked two of the coins for earning on this move. Who are they - please post your guesses in comments. I'll upvote the first right answer. I could even give one clue - one was a hero of previous posts of #anotherdayanothertrade and the other is not.

Hope you all bought ethereum onder 30 mbtc.
Your analyst.

Sort:  

Похоже, эфир все-таки сыграл

в ящик

voted

Не смотря на то, что все новые токены завязаны на эфире, биток все равно дороже. А вообще я верю в стим, когда нибудь он сделает меня чуток богатым))

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin6535.770$0.17%4.91%
EOSEOS5.411$1.94%13.85%
ETHEthereum222.919$4.34%13.3%
STEEMSteem0.734$1.67%-5.06%

beep bop
social bot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87