Trading Recap 8-June-2018

in #trading6 years ago

Went against the grain again on $EDAP yesterday as I knew everybody and their mothers would be short this stock and with the huge volume premarket I expected a squeeze late in the day which didn't come. So basically I was dead wrong on the stock and I still managed to end up with a small win. The importance of entries...even when you're dead wrong if you have great entries you can still end up breakeven or with a small win. This is what I have tried to improve for the past weeks and i'm still going to work towards having these golden entries.

20180608 EDAP2.jpg

20180608 EDAP.jpg

Last add was great as I bottom ticked this one. Sold first half at my first entry point and decided to let the rest go waiting for that late day squeeze but the stuff move at 11am made me abandon my last half for basically breakeven. Still ended up with a small win though.

This is a failed trade but just goes to show you the importance of your entry point. It's everything, your risk and risk management are determined by your entry point. If you have a bad entry even the best setups will not yield you wins, but with great entries even on the worst setups you can still make $.

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77