Oh Lord forgive me again.....I'm writing trading analysis now!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

The phrase 'to the moon' is quite possibly the most used three words on Steemit. Most often bellowed by Crypto devotees as well as the more humble Steemians, I wondered whether there could be any scientific truth behind this seemingly hopeful cry.

So I decided to do some deep-seated scientific research......

Firstly, here are some complicated scientific terms to get your head around to help you understand the complex principles I'm about to explain.

Apogee - When the moon is at it's furthest from earth during its current orbit.

Perigee - When the moon is at it's closest point to earth on its current orbit.

Now the thing is, the moon's orbit is not circular, its elliptical and so the apogees and perigees vary throughout the year so I wondered if this could have any effect on the prices of Steem and SBD.

I looked at graphs, studied charts, lit candles and drew random dotted green lines on squared paper and then using binomial integration and making a few slight amendments to Newton's second law discovered something rather amazing...........

Ready ? Seriously, you're going to be stunned!

I need the biggest header possible for this...........

The highest price ever achieved by SBD was $13.55 (according to coinmarket) which came about on December the 19th, 2017

Hey ? how about that?

Ohhh sorry, I forgot to add.....

The moon on that very same date was at it furthest apogee. It was further away from earth than at any point that year.

I then quickly concluded that the moons gravitational pull can somehow stretch the Steem price upwards towards it.
(Don't be laughing you miserable gits, this sort of research wins Nobel prizes!!)

So, I went back to my google err research to find out when the moon's furthest apogee will be in 2018. The answer?

January the 15th..hmm bollocks, but never mind, but Steem was still quite high at that time so what about next year?

The date will be the 5th of February, and if Steem follows the same path from almost nothing, this is when we will see Steem 'going to the moon' with it's longest distance to travel as it gets sucked upwards to the heavens.

Here are some diagrams I expertly drew on photoshop MS Paint, to demonstrate. One version for us normal people and another for the flat-earthers as I like to be inclusive with my research.

For us normal folk.....
perigee-apogee-brian-koberlein-e1443384711895.png

For the flat-earthers.....
flat earthers.png

I hope you appreciate this hard work and I'm expecting huge upvotes and a possible side gig as @fakejins apprentice.

So until then, let's all just chill, post our usual holiday snaps, write meaningless crap and have a beer or two.

Steem is going to the moon ladies and gents.........

@meno, until you follow me I'm going to send you to ginabot hell ;-)

Sort:  

Wait a minute! isnt Apogee the Developer who made Duke Nukem back in the 90's ? :P. Good post, as usual!

You are a superstar by coincidence!! I was talking about old 3D video games the other day I couldn't remember the name of the game that took over from Doom....it was Duke nuke em of course!!!

Well now I feel much better 😁

Well, I achieved something worthwile then lol :-)

Hi @nathen007, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @fakejins doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Ummm... did you mess up the diagrams or am I misunderstanding your fine research and conclusions? You state that the all time SBD high was $13.55 and occurred at the moon's highest apogee of the year- but your finely crafted diagrams have apogee labeled as "Steem low".

You got a 10.87% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @nathen007!

You got a 12.12% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @nathen007!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88