Trading experiment #3

in #trading5 years ago

#SC - Siacoin
Selection_002.png
I have always like this project and I find it hard that it has not gained followers and increase in value, for me this one will be a long term investment, not expecting value increasing for itself but more likely to be following market trends.

#XVG - Verge
Selection_004.png
Not sure what will happen with this one. It has seen extreme growth as well as massive looses a high risk asset to play for a while.

#XLM - Stellar Lumens
Selection_003.png
My favorite is getting more attention as there are many news going on and attracting new users and increasing all positive indicators for a price explosion coming soon.

#XRP - Ripple
Selection_005.png
Need to get some when the time is right I guess I just missed the opportunity last week but I had trouble getting funds and being able to buy.

#STEEM
Selection_006.png
Not sure why price has been so stable I was hoping for a major price break in the up trend area because of HF20 but that was not the case. Many steemians left and new ones are registering everyday so not sure what to think about it, hoping for the best tho.

#LBC - LBRY Credits
Selection_007.png
I've been using #LBRY pretty much for the free tokens you get for following the tutorial and the weekly rewards. More funds for this experiment.


I must say I'm not an expert and I do no intend to act as one, so if you are learning or just want to help me out make some progress lets work together and engage.

Tip for the week


Initial balance to play with is:

ActionCOINAMOUNTRATEBTC Value
-#XVG5000.000002140.00107
-#XLM300.00003950.001185
-#LBRY540.000007210.00038934
-#BTC0.00001781-0.00001781
SELL#STEEM6.9080.000122410.00084356
BUY#SC9000.0000010.0009

This has been a great week to buy coins before the uptrend movement or just to see how your portfolio value increases. I bought #SC because I've been hoping for it to recover. I miss the chance to get more #XLM and I also signed in to the waiting list to see if I get some for free. I guess that could drive the price up but there is certainly a chance that price dips a bit as people who do not know the asset will claim free tokens and then sell pushing its price down for a week or so and then it will get strength.


Interesting charts this week
XVG and XLM.png
The performance for both coins that I bough since first week of this experiment. Right now I could call it a win since #XLM price gains cover #XVG price looses for an small amount and I can always buy #STEEM back, which is the main source of funds for this experiment.

BTC price, Portfolio, Other coins and All coins.png
Obviously as I am funding more and more with #STEEM no matter what coins I am following and buying the overall BTC value and price should keep increasing over time. Hopefully you keep coming week after week to see me reach few milestones.
For now I am thinking of:

  • 100 USD
  • 500 USD
  • 1000 USD
    For each milestone I might do a celebration raffle or giveaway hopefully you will be around to get something.

@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

pal-sig-anim-trans

Sort:  

I hope you have better luck than me. Everything I buy tends to crash and burn. :-P

Be patient everything will pay off at the end if you wait long enough. Thanks for checking this, which coins are you buying? Which ones will you suggest to buy next?

At the moment, I'm only buying 3: BTC, MCO and STEEM. I don't suggest you to buy anything just because I say so... I don't have a very good record on these things.

#STEEM is a good thing to buy and hold as you usually get to use it.

It's the only thing I buy which gives me positive returns. :-P
All the other coins are in the red.

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.888 which ranks you at #4121 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 98 places in the last three days (old rank 4219).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #305.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82