Cryptopia Releases Latest Delisting List

in #trading6 years ago

Latest coins from Cryptopia to be delisted. Taken from e-mail

Dear Cryptopians,

You are receiving this automated email because we have identified that you have a balance or deposit address for one or more of the following coins.

As of today (May 7th), the below coins have been put into delisting.

We are delisting these coins as they have ongoing technical problems such as no working Block Explorer and we want to ensure our customers have access to digital tokens that continue to meet our coin listing criteria and have a properly functioning blockchain and wallet. To ensure your funds are safe and off the exchange before these coins are removed, for those where it is possible we recommend withdrawing these coins from the exchange immediately. Prior to withdrawing, we recommend checking the CoinInfo page as to the status of the coin.

PLEASE NOTE: The coins marked with an asterisk (*) have significantly broken blockchains or wallets that will not allow withdrawals. In those cases, the inability to withdraw your balance is not due to Cryptopia but caused by a problem with the underlying Blockchain or Wallet associated with that coin. Please do NOT contact us about these as there is nothing we can do to assist. These coins/projects are effectively abandoned.

BestChain (BEST) *

Cannation (CNNC)

Creatio (XCRE)

CryptoRuble (CRUR) *

DARK (DARK)

ElaCoin (ELC)

ElephantCoin (ELP) *

FacileCoin (FCN)

FireRoosterCoin (FRC) *

FonzieCoin (FONZ)

Fortcoin (FORT) *

GaiaCoin (GAIA) *

GameUnits (UNITS)

ICOBid (ICOB)

Independent Money System (IMS) *

KangarooBits (KGB) *

Kurrent (KURT)

LADACoin (LDC)

Le Pen Coin (LEPEN)

LiZi (LIZI)

Macron (MCRN) *

MetalMusicCoin (MTLMC) *

PureVidz (VIDZ) *

Rimbit (RBT)

SharkCoin (SAK) *

StopTrumpCoin (STC) *

TattooCoin (TSE) *

Xcoin (XCO)

These coins will be fully delisted one month from today (the last day for all these coins on the exchange being June 7th).

Any issues or questions regarding these delistings should be sent directly to the developers of the respective coins.

Kind Regards,

The Cryptopia Team

Sort:  

Most of these coins sound like big pranks played on us. Silly names. delisting these type of coins will help us eliminate the junk and have only what is good for us.

I hear ya. I have fun with some of the joke coins though. It's the DOGE in me!

I'm holding some God Damn Rimbit... fell for that one... I even knew better.

I got stuck holding the bag on Macron, LePen, and Fonzie! LMAO. I had fun trading them all, and I'm pretty sure I'm in profit. I plan for the worst, and hope for the best when speculating on shiticoin. I knew the fate of everyone one of these when I bought them. Still, occasionally you get surprised by a couple! Sometime good surprise, sometimes not so much :)

I could have got out of Rimbit with a 2x but like a dummy I held it.

I'm all for streamlining coins but they should have given more time for exchange and a "threat of delisting" (in the same way that Kucoin has this) .

For some traders who hold any of these coins, it is a huge blow - some of them appear to have no wallet or are not existent on other exchanges. Just two weeks of allowing exchanging (to get rid of them) would have been useful.

I agree. I've said for awhile now that I hate the way ALL the exchanges handle delists. Part of the game I guess. I try to watch the trade volume, and wallet issues. If the coin has numerous wallet issues with low trade volume chances are it getting delisted sooner than later and it might be wise to look for an exit strategy.

good information

thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75