Trial by Comics winners for “Steemit Artist Interpretations” and new theme announced!

I’ve been derailed from my usual Trial by Comics posts/contest results, as is usually the case when I have to travel for photography. I’m sure some of you are thinking “….what the Hell is up with the Trail by Comics contest?!”. It never leaves my mind. It’s just the time to actually review all the entries and write up the results […which is always a commitment]. I’ve been sitting on the 40.000 SBD’s for the winners. I’m so glad I carved out the time for this. There’s a lot of FUD and questioning of Steemit leadership, and foundationally, I feel it’s our responsibility as the authors to do whatever it is we do to bring value to the platform. For me, it’s definitely Trial by Comics.

The theme was “Steemit Artist Interpretations”. I think the overall point of the theme got lost in translation a bit, but many of the entries nailed it. It was great to see artists’ interpretations of other members of the Steemit art community. In the face of this endless bear market, it was uplifting and therapeutic to explore the dozens of unique manifestations of Steemian I know and follow. There are so many creatives here within our community. Without further adieu, and after a significant delay in the ceremony, let’s take a look at the winning entries for “Steemit Artist Interpretations”.

FIRST PLACE! @jeffersom once again takes first place with his entry, “Julia/ “Steemit Artist Interpretations”/Trial by Comics”. This was a standout of the entire theme and I’m always in love with @jeffersom’s comic style. Seeing @juliakponsford in full color with those big metallic gauntlets made my day. @jeffersom has won so many Trail by Comics recently! Who is going to dethrone him?! Congratulations, @jeffersom. Keep this 25.000 SBD’s with the rest of them.

SECOND PLACE! @andreasalas wins second place with her entry “Trial by Comics theme “Steemit Artist - Luzcypher openmic logo Giff step by step”. This sort of blew my mind with the animated GIF. I’m also a diehard fan of graphite and pencil art. The interpretation of @luzcypher @pfunk @ausbitbank and the rest of the Steemit Openmic contest was brilliant. Congratulations, @andreasalas, 10.000SBD”s to you.

THIRD PLACE! @jesusmedit, to the best of my memory, wins his first Trial by Comics contest with his entry, and equally impressive GIF titled, “Trial by Comics theme “Steemit Artist - juliakponsford Gif and step by step”. Another outstanding interpretation of @juliakponsford. Love seeing this kind of creativity in Trial by Comics. Thanks for participating, @jesusmedit! 5.000 SBD’s to you!

MERIT AWARDS! As always, there are far more entries to #trailbycomics than the three winners that must be chosen. The comics and art community here flourishes because of the sheer volume of creators and I like to take time to showcase some of the merit awards winners. Honorable mentions. These are a few of the participants of Trail by Comics that deserve support and acknowledgment for making this contest what it has become. Follow, vote and resteem these talented artists. 

@cryplectibles


@rosiryscg


@rangelrz


@trianascorps


@eliu


Trial by Comics new theme is “Free draw” 

Truthfully, I’m working on a few projects, one of which is a big horror anthology with my friend and writing partner, @ghostfish. There isn’t much to show yet, but if you want to follow it’s development early, you can give a follow to our Steemit account, @coppercoins. It was hard to draw something specific for this week’s #trialbycomics contest, and much of what I’ve been drawing is fun stuff. Just exercises to keep my skills sharp. For all the free writes happening on the platform, I thought a “free draw” would be kind of cool. So, this week, you get a pass to draw whatever you want. Winners will be chosen based solely on art and creativity of whatever you’d like to draw. 


Deadline for “Free draw” is Sunday, December 9th 5:00UTC 12:00a.m. CTS 

Rules 

• Up to three entries per trial round [weekly]

• Original artwork only [process documentation strongly encouraged]

• Winners will be chosen based on quality of work, submitted before deadline and ability to adhere to the weekly trial theme

• Must resteem the contest post you’re participating in

• Must include #trialbycomics hashtag

That’s it! Now it’s time to start drawing. Congratulations to all the winners. Thank you all for regularly contributing and making Trail by Comics such a cornerstone of the Steemit art and comics community. I want to take a moment to encourage all of you to head on over to @bryan-imhoff’s @fundition project for his comic, “I Thought It Would Be Zombies…”! @bryan-imhoff is one of the hardest working guys in indie-crypto-comics. If you can spare some crypto, make a contribution […because karma, and you never know when you’ll be do the same with your comic one day]. Join the Trail by Comics Discord channel while you’re at it.

Sort:  

Great post yours @gatolector I wish you luck in the contest but I think that with the quality of your participation is enough for you to win the contest, you are an excellent artist...

Amazing winners ! CONGRATS :D :D :D

And so good to see this back :) And the next theme is FREE DRAW OMG

Resteeming <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Can't wait to see what you come up with for a free draw, @veryspider!

Congrats to all the winners, this was such a cool theme and I was honored that a few artists used me as their subjects I was so pleased when these popped up in my notifications!

Yeah! You were a really popular musing subject this round, @juliakponsford! :)

A greeting in my third entry ... thank you for always always value my work ...
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@jeffersom/successful-reflection-of-a-giant
IMG_20181208_152617_283.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82