Rude Observation: The Art Of Pushing In Line Pt.1

in #train6 years ago

pexels-photo-979715.jpeg

I was surprised by the sight of a packed concourse at the train station, there were just crowds of people all lined up waiting in line to get to the platform.

I work in the city so the sight of a packed "platform" was a familiar sight to me, however I've not seen a packed "concourse" before. People were not lining up to get onto the train, they were lining up to get onto the "platform" so they could line up to get onto the train.

Anyway, it was late and I wanted to get home so I joined the line, and every few minutes the line would move forward a bit, and slowly but surely, I was near the front of the queue. It was around then the two ladies came up next to me and started talking to each other.

"OMG, what's going on here?" one of them asked the other, "I don't know, but I it's going to take ages to get on the train" the other one replied, as they talked they started to slowly move forward with the line. At that stage I thought "Good luck if you think you are going to push in line, there are people who have waited here for more than 30 minutes, no one is going to let you push in, especially me".

To be continued…

pexels-photo-945982.jpeg

Sort:  

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifeobserver from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21