Sort:  

What a cool museum :D I'd love to visit such places :D :D :D Trains have something really romantic about them, I think... Hahahah, gosh~

Nice photos, @abitcoinskeptic and I love your write-up, as well <3

I teally enjoyed visiting there.
Actually there are lots of museums around. I am trying to find the ones with nice outside areas while the weather is pleasant.

Thanks for the tour! The interior of the train looks rather unusual. In our trains, benches stand across the car - so more seats)).

I think your picture is Russian Gauge which is wider so your seats are 6 across. Here there is 4 across because trains use American Gauge rails. The train you can see inside above in my post is a subway car that was in Seoul. It gets so busy during rush hour they have no choice but to put in fewer chairs because then more people can be standing.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

That is a truly awesome train museum! I don't think I have ever seen one quite as nice and I especially loved the old locomotive!

Korea does have a wonderful train/subway system and I have no idea why you got that $2.00 off, but, now you get a free cup of tea!

!tip

The older trains are very nice and look freshly painted.
I just checked their website, it is free this month because it was closed for sometime and reopened.
I got lucky and I will enjoy my tea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=abitcoinskeptic
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=korea-railroad-train-museum-7l3ccglf


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful pictures and great write-up, @abitcoinskeptic. Museums bring history to life! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks. The interactive museums are my favorites. The less interactive ones are quickly being replaced by VR, haha.

That looks like an amazing museum! Thanks for taking us along on the adventure and sharing all the photos and info!

There are so many museums left for me to explore. I try to go to one every couple of months and they build them faster than I can get to them.

🎁 Hi @abitcoinskeptic! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Do Flowers Speak Louder Than Words? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Interesting exhibition. You know what went into my mind- I wonder how it feels to live in one of these- like a mini house or something.....

Well, the presidential car would make a great house. I would prefer one of those two-floor cars they have in North America, beds up top and maybe part open for a nice patio, lol. They don't really have them here because of low tunnels and higher speeds.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.449 which ranks you at #6518 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 32 places in the last three days (old rank 6550).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85