Train With Jane: Dumbbell Workout

in #trainwithjane6 years ago

IMG_1385.jpeg


Its your favorite trainer, back at it again with another workout! Today I am sharing with you guys a workout that I did in the hotel in West Virginia. As we all know, hotels aren't known for their exquisite gyms, but when you have a goal, you have to work with what you've got. That's why I bring my mini resistance bands with me where ever I go, because I know that I will always have a better workout with them. This proved to be the case with this workout. I added the bands to this lower body dumbbell workout for an extra oomph! I got these bands from a company called bforcebands.com over a year ago and they are in great condition. I actually messaged them, and they are willing to give my followers a 10% discount on any item from their store if you use the code "paolajane" at checkout! If you usually follow my workouts - you know that you need yourself a pair! Let's hop into the workout:


Lower Body Dumbbell Workout


1. Squat + Press x 15 (with bands)


2. Lunges x12 (each leg)


3. Deadlifts x15 (with bands)


4. Hip Thrusts + Abduction (with bands)


Please let me know in the comments below if you tried any of these exercises. Also if you have any questions feel free to ask! Please only do these exercises if you are injury free, and your physician says its okay!
Your Trainer,
Jane 💪🏼

Sort:  

Hehe I bring my yoga strap with me daily too just in case there’s time to work on the stretches! Haha glad I’m not the only one doing that haha and packing a resistance band just in case for vacay

Thats awesome!! Don't you love working out on vacay or is it just me?

you are soo fit.. good to see your fitness and workout .. :)

Hopefully many of us will see it when you watch your video :)

I’ve done them all . I tend to focus on how many I can get done within a certain time , rather than count how many I’ve done. Don’t know if that’s really better or not tho.

thats a great way to train! How heavy do you usually go?

Depending on the excersize 15-20 lbs weights mostly . Sometimes I’ll do 25 for the hip thrusts . I’ve been slacking lately and feeling under the weather.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Good job, greetings!

Loved this! This is a great example of that you don't have to have all kind of fancy equipment in order to have a good and effective workout. It's crazy how much you can do with only dumbbells! I often do hip thrusts with a resistance band, but I've never tried deadlifts with them. Thanks for the tip, I'll try it out! :)

thank you!!! I usually use the heaviest resistance band I have in order to feel some strain in my abductors! :) let me know how it goes!

Dannggg this is a killer workout! I like that you integrate YouTube on these videos so that you can show each exercise individually!

Thank you! I did that with the intentions of making it easy to follow! <3

nice metcons :)

Thank you!! I love them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84