Some funny direct currency name translations

in #translations6 years ago

Browsing Upbit.com with google translating the website automatically I couldn't help but notice some hilarious translations. Added some images from google to the names as well.







NSFW






Sort:  

"Avoid Becks" is my personal favourite :'D

Not good for your health!

I do avoid becks.
I prefer Peroni. Lol

I think Bertcoin seems like the best coin here as he is wearing a bitcoin badge. We can only assume he has connections all the way down to Satoshi Nakamoto

Awesome, wish you had give us the original names with these and not just the symbol abbreviations. Now I gotta go look some of these up to see what their real names were on the ones didn't recognize... :D

Hehe sorry, I know them all so I take it as a given. :P

Hahahahah bert coin 😂😂😂😂

This is amazing.. @acidyo .. this is funnier than your meme challenge results :p

Unfortunately :( but I have hopes that the community will become better at creating memes over time!

They will.... i am sure of it. Until then, lets invest in some "light" coins 😄

bertcoin? lol I will not be shock if someone who doesn't know about bitcoin will ask me what is bertcoin haha.. These are all interesting but some are just.......normal to me haha

haha, it's hilarious indeed and man i really like the coffeeset's and that clock as well both of them are comes up unintentionally but i think it's worth buying them.

the electric extention so smart. can be explant a litlte bit, my i can do at home! lol

I have to say, I'm disappointed that you won't show us the Dick Red. What do you have against showing us big, veiny Dick Red coins?

They are anonymous.

So, what you're saying is that the logo is just a bunch of red dicks with the guy fawkes mask on them? Or, are we talking about a bunch of anon members dicks? Because, I'm game either way.

lol at the spam comments in here, deeply indeed.

Hahaha. Yeah, these are the rare moments where I'm glad to get a spam comment.

So deeply Thinking. .
Good Luck

Much deep, so red! Mmm.

LOOOOOL SO FUNNY YOU CRACK ME UP EACH AND EVRYTIME ACID HEHEH HAHA

Once a retard always a retard sorrrrrrrrrrrrries

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72