Back to the future part 24 - My travels - Phi Phi Leh Island

in #travel6 years ago

A look back through my travel photos from before Steemit

1910020_8030226535_3034_n (1).jpg

There is something very special about this beach

We absolutely loved this the beach at Phi Phi Leh. It is stunning and so very scenic with the large karst formations in the background.

The beach was made famous by the movie The Beach with Leonardo DiCaprio. This is a must watch movie, that I loved, and follows a similiar theme to William Golding's classic novel Lord of the Flies

To get here you have to hire a long tail boat, as it is uninhabited. I would recommend very early morning to avoid the crowds, and allow yourself to get better photos of the beach in a more deserted state, like the movie which made it famous.
Divider.png
I traveled around South East Asia and Australia back in 2007/2008 with my then girlfriend/now wife.

It was a trip of a lifetime and I loved every minute of it.

I am going to upload a photo every day.

I'll upload another one tomorrow.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

@ablaze Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78