Home Sweet Home

in #travel5 years ago

I'm back home! OMG, I'd been a way for a while and even though I was in a beautiful place, I have to say I missed home. I missed my own stuff, everything conveniently laid out to my taste and the organised chaos.

It's been just about three weeks since I left and it's really great to be back. I'm not that chuffed about the air pollution and the noise levels - my stress levels have already elevated since being back, but hey, I'm home now.

DSC02444.jpg

One of the things I haven't been able to keep up with while away is work. I have my fingers in many jars work-wise, but I had to put many of them on pause.

I'm not yet location independent, so I usually have to forego some income while I'm away for a substantial period of time. I'm working on that though. There will come a time in the (hopefully near) future when I can really up and go anywhere I want - within reason, without having to compromise on work. That's the dream.

Talking of dreams, I've missed my moody, dreamy lamp. I often have it on at night when I want a low light situation while working on my computer. That, along with some calm music in my earbuds, are how I often seal off the visual and audio distractions while I work.


Ok. So now that I'm back, I do have quite a bit of paperwork to resolve. The month turned while I was away so there's a bit of housekeeping to do as well. Once I'm done with that, I'll be back to my regular posting schedule on here.

I have a few new ideas that I'm eager to try out - including videos. I've been consuming a fair bit of content on YouTube and I have to say, the quality on there can be astounding. I plan to raise my game on here a bit, even if it doesn't matter that much.

Also, what the heck did you lot do with the Steem price while I was away? This happens every time I go away for a while - I come back to a low Steem price. #SMH



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Welcome back home:)

Welcome back Ade, sometimes taking a break brings a fresh perspective.
Making new videos lol you and me both!
I stopped posting on YouTube and my subscriber numbers keep growing on that god forsaken platform. Go figure? 😵

Hahaha. Yeah, YouTube is a behemoth. I pretty much neglected it throughout 2018 and the subs grew a bit and I got a small but stable revenue stream from it :)

I had a small revenue stream from it too until they demonitized everyone with less than a 1,000 subscribers. My watch time was high enough but not enough subs.
Maybe if I leave it alone for another 6 months I'll get to a 1,000 subs haha!

Also, what the heck did you lot do with the Steem price while I was away? This happens every time I go away for a while - I come back to a low Steem price. #SMH

You mean what did YOU do?! Don't leave! Stay close to your dreamy lamp, do paperwork, and keep that price of STEEM up.

Yeah, my bad. Next time I'll take Steem with me. The fresh air would probably do it some good.

(Welcome back <3 )

I can relate as only a four day vacation and I am finding all sorts of things I need to catch up on! I will have to come up with something for my Europe trip next month!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, life doesn't take a holiday when you do :)

Home is where the heart is at.It will really be great when you are location independent :)

It will be. Fingers crossed!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73