Geological Museum. Budapest. Sketch. Markers

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have already returned home, but the theme of modern and Budapest has not yet let me go to a new voyage. Therefore, I draw sketches, started in Budapest. And today I will share with you those that are made near the building of the geological museum.

P_20180506_183438_vHDR_Auto.jpg

This building was designed by Ödön Lechner in 1986. At first this building belonged to the Hungarian Geological Community, but later it was given to the museum. Ödön Lechner was one of the first architects who used ceramics in decorating a roof. And the production of this ceramics was organized by Vilmos Zholnai, it is under the name of Zholnai that the ceramic roof tiles of Budapest are known.

P_20180503_171804_vHDR_Auto.jpg

For the roof of the building used a sky-blue-white tile. I had never seen a roof of this color before! And with the decoration of the facades with blue decorative details, the building looks very remarkable, and this building is made in the Art Nouveau style.

P_20180507_121259_vHDR_Auto1.jpg

How do you like this format? A little from the history of the building and a few sketches from the scene?

Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

rusteemteam!

a good sketch plus an interesting explanation proves that you are also paying attention to details of the building, I like it

Thank you))For me, the feedback is very important)

Знаешь... глядя на наброски вдруг вспомнились иллюстрации к "Волшебнику изумрудного города" Волкова. Такая же нежная цветовая гамма... и это самое... ничего что я по-русски?

Да, есть что-то похожее...в Будапеште много домиков-замков)

В моем блоге можно хоть по китайски...но ввиду отсутствия знания я могу и не ответить)))))

Oh, this is a wonderful building. I love the other famous museum building by Ödön Lechner, the building of the Museum of Applied Arts. (Unfortunately, now it is closed​ because they started its reconstruction.
Here you find a lot of photos about it:
http://kep-ter.blog.hu/2014/06/17/az_iparmuveszeti_muzeum

I loooove your drawings/paintings. You have a nice style.

Great watercolor sketch. Still able to capture and appreciate those details on the building facade :)

It's markers, not watercolor))

Oh ya! I missed that 😂

Yes, I like this format, very much, and your sketch is wonderful! I really like your line work, colors, and enjoyed reading the history of the place! Thank you for sharing this in #steemitbloggers 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62