Inspiration from nature. Our Russian nature

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2584.jpg

Story of creation new photosfor jewelry company

It was early morning when I come to my work. I had one task. I had to make new photos for jewelry company. First of all I needed the idea. I had nothing in my head and I decided to walk. Fresh air and nature could help me to think.

I went to the bank of the Volga near Ipatievsky monastery. While I was going there, I rode through the forest. Around me there were trees, moss, natural beauty.

This impressed me and the idea came. I decided to use moss as a background. And besides, I walked along the banks of the Volga. Wonderful weather.

By the way, when I was on the bank I saw a temple on the other side of Volga river. It's time to say something about it.

This temple is unique in the world. It has the name of Saints Alexander and Antonina of Rome. It is already unique.
The history of the temple is also amazing. It's a story of the appearance of the temple. In the old days, one "eminent husband" passed through these places with his pregnant wife. And it so happened that it was in this place that a woman gave birth to twins - a son and a daughter. This event occurred on June 10, according to the old style or June 23, according to the new style. On the day of the holy martyrs Alexander and Antonina. And the twins were given the names of these saints. In honor of the successful birth of children, the happy father made a vow to God to build a temple in honor of the holy martyrs in this place. Which, in fact, did. With a high degree of probability, one can also name the name of this "eminent husband" himself. There is a well-founded version that it was none other than the founder of the Ipatiev Monastery Murza Chet (in the holy baptism of Zachary), the ancestor of such famous in the history of Russia as the Godunovs, Saburovs and Veliaminovs-Zernovs. It is known that one of the sons of Zacharias was called Alexander. And this name, I must say, was far from the most widespread in those times.

I read this story on site of The Diocese of Kostroma

IMG_2587.jpg

IMG_2602.jpg

IMG_2606.jpg

IMG_2608.jpg

IMG_2611.jpg

I got a whole bucket of different sticks, moss, flowers and grass.

After dinner, representatives of the jewelry company came to me and brought some items for shooting. And I already prepared a still-life and immediately took some photos. Before they came to me I made several photos of greens I found.
Jewelry flowers grew on mosses, red carpet was covered with red bright colors.

IMG_2631.jpg

IMG_2632.jpg

IMG_2635.jpg

IMG_2640.jpg

IMG_2647.jpg

And now I can show you what I did with it.

This is the result of 2 hours of shooting and half day of preparation. I spent a lot of time to collect good quality moss and interesting wooden sticks. But anycase the result is good.

So it turns out that a beautiful landscape, nature and fresh air make it possible to create and invent new things. That's how inspiration is born.

004.jpg

001.jpg

005.jpg

006.jpg

007.jpg

IMG_2694.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=inspiration-from-nature-our-russian-nature


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nature it was, it is and will be the base of inspiration for all of us in all the domains. You did a stunning piece of art. Really appreciate your work, you have my upvote!

Thank you for your upvote and for the warm words. I'm glad you like it and commented it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75